We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langland Road B&B Mumbles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Langland Road B&B Mumbles to your Saves list
Langland Road B&B Mumbles
17 Langland Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4ND, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Manchester UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

One overnight stay.
Hosts were excellent.
The room, number 5, is absolutely delightful.
Breakfast was the best we've ever had away from home.
Not just that though - the rooms are beautifully appointed, the welcome warm and inviting and the dining room is generously supplied with everything one could wish for. (even probitoic drinks and lactose free milk)
All this, plus 2 charming hosts!
What more could one ask of a B&B?
Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B Mumbles, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Many Thanks for the review Mary - it's very kind of you. Shame you could only stay for one night but we do hope to see more of the both you in the coming year! All the very best for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    27
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
175
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is really really nice place to stay for our trip in swansea. The room is very lovely and comfortable, we felt like at home!! Fabulous service and location, staffs are extremely friendly and exceptionally helpful. cleanliness,facilities are all 'five star'! - Everything is perfect! Even after we returned back to london, I found I lost my a bracelet in their place, David is so kind and nice help post it to me. Very recommending B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B Mumbles, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the review which we very much appreciate. We hope you will come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South East Wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Chose this B&B through trip advisor, and whilst we were happy with our stay, the food, and the location, being just around the corner from two fab restaurants, our room, which was room 2 has two 3/4 beds pushed together, and we kept rolling into the middle during the night, which meant we spent the night cuddled into one of the 3/4 :-) but seriously this could have been really annoying. Hosts David and Giles were great and breakfasts yummy. The house feels recently renovated it is well done and very clean and modern.

Room Tip: Avoid room 2 if you don't like two 3/4 matresses pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B Mumbles, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for the review - we appreciate the feedback. The bed is a 'super kingsize' 6ft which does separate into 2 single 3ft beds. We bought the bed as it gives us the flexability to offer the room as a 'twin' room or a 'double' room. We did invest in a thick matress 'topper' which should cover the middle of the bed where it joins. We're glad it brought you both closer together and you could have a cwtch (a welsh cuddle!!). Come and see us again and try our other beds ;-) All the best for the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at number 17 for three nights recently.
This really is the place to stay when visiting Swansea, the welcome, cleanliness,comfort,breakfast all exemplary, not to mention excellent value.
David and Giles have created a friendly Boutique B&B and deserve much success and a lot of repeat visits.
We highly recommend this star of the Mumbles B&B scene.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B Mumbles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Ian - it was an absolute pleasure to have the both of you here - it was fun wasn't it! We really enjoyed the chats about your experience in business. You both gave us a lot to think about with our plans for the future - Have a great Christmas and New Year and we do hope to see you in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Recently stayed here with my girlfriend on a family visit to Swansea. The place itself is a gem. The restoration of the house would probably have been enough to put most people off. Giles and David have completed that and then turned it into a wonderful B&B which is well placed for restaurants in Mumbles.

As were are both over six foot tall the bed, shower and mirrors were all a comfortable size and height for us. So that waas a definite plus for us.

Some places are a joy to stay in. This establishment made it feel like a privilege. We have fond memories of our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B Mumbles, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for the kind review John - it was a pleasure! We're glad you enjoyed. Great that Leanne could see 'Cinderella's' back open! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Just come back from a week long stay at this wonderful B&B. We stayed in Room 3 for 5 nights then moved to Room 5 on the ground floor. Both rooms were great, comfortable, and stylishly furnished, and fun. The showers were good, for me a key factor. As a Brit now living in the States, I was really looking forward to a full breakfast, and was not disappointed. Both Giles and David were very gracious hosts and more than happy to offer help in a number of instances. I highly, highly recommend you stay here if you are visiting Mumbles, it's in a super convenient location and you'll be glad you did! I will definitely be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B Mumbles, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for this kind review Jill - it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your husband. Great to talk about USA and your experience of living over there. We missed you when you left - it was like losing 2 housemates!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed on Saturday night on 8th December. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The whole place was spotless. Our room was exceptional, the fixtures and fittings showing both quality and great taste. The personal touches (eg bottled water, luxury handwash) were way above what we expected. Breakfast was perfect and our hosts went that extra mile to make sure we were well looked after. Both Giles and David seemed to us to be enjoying their business and their sunny disposition and enthusiasm was infectious. The guys have set themselves extremely high standards and if they can maintain this we will never, ever, stay anywhere else in Mumbles again (if we can get in!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langlandroad, Owner at Langland Road B&B Mumbles, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
What a great review - thank you very much for that. It was a pleasure to host you - interesting to hear you talk about these houses as you remember them years ago and glad you could stay in our one! Thanks for chosing us as your Mumbles Guesthouse and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langland Road B&B Mumbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langland Road B&B Mumbles

Address: 17 Langland Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4ND, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous Mumbles bed and breakfast overlooking Underhill park. This Mumbles B&B has free Wifi and Air conditioning in our superior guestrooms. All guestrooms have flatscreen TV's with freeview in this Mumbles Guesthouse. Mumbles hotel style facilities in this cosy Mumbles B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Langland Road B&B Mumbles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langland Road B&B Mumbles Swansea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langland Road B&B Mumbles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.