We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ecxellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pereybere Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pereybere Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coastal Road, Pereybere, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€50 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pereybere
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ecxellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

great stay at this budget friendly hotel. the staff are friendly and helpful.the rooms are clean and comfortable and serviced daily. substantial breakfast at the restaurant next door. great location just opposite the beach with lots of restaurants nearby and a supermarket just up the road.special thanks to the lady at the restaurant who invited us to her cousins wedding.we had a great meal and a wonderful time with her lovely family.stay here when you come to mauritius, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    150
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
102
182
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I really loved my stay here, it's affordable, it's on the beach and near a very huge mall. You save a bit a cash and buy your goodies at the mall and then its sun, swim & bikinis. I felt like a local, we were among the people of Le Maurice and if I stayed an extra week, I swear I wasn't going back home. It's good a place to throw away the brochures and experience the life of Mauritians.
On soccer/football nights a projector was set up by the pool area and the bar was open or the drinks you bought at the mall earlier come in handy at that time.

Worth a visit!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Samir, he has everything & everyone on speed dial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed at Perebeyre hotel for 10 days & 9 nights, the major plus for this hotel is the warm & genuine people, it is very rare to find sincerely kind hearted people these days, you find it in Mauritius. They have incredibly young & vibrant staff @ the reception that made me forget i was alone. The tours they organize are awesome & affordable, perfect indeed, they even try to book the tours with other guests to share costs. It is a beach front hotel, for quiet days just take your towel, swim and relax at the beach. The hotel is also close to the supermarket, pharmacy and restaurants, a lounge or club and the bus and taxi stops, which are ideal for the best vacation. Very close to Grand Baie, Pamplemoose Botanical gardens and Cap Malheureux...If you want to budget go for it, they make for great day visits. This was one of my most enjoyable trips ever. Keep it up guys, indeed a perfect place.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are of similar size and i never heard much noise, but maybe stay on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a good place to stay as it it is great value for money, clean and the staff are more than accommodating for all your needs.
We stayed for 12 nights on bed and breakfast which gave us opportunity to explore the Island.
Hired a car from the hotel which was also good value.
The staff in this hotel and majority of the Mauritians deserve 5 stars but as we thought we were going to have sea view from our room and did not, then one star had to be taken off.
The overgrown trees are outside their control but nevertheless they must make this clear and not state that they have sea view. Hope they can convince the authorities using this review to cut some off as they are not short of greenery on this island.
The other thing that was annoying was the WiFi which these days is as essential as running water and only towards the end of our stay they managed to sort it out. So hopefully it will be good and stay good for future visitors. All together well recommended.
The Beach across the road is a fine beach one of the best in the whole island. we loved the sunsets, Magical.

Room Tip: As there is no sea view anywhere in the hotel then if you don't mind the traffic noise and stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

When I say budget, I mean budget for Mauritius because as you will discover if you are a first time visitor, Mauritius is not cheap. Anyway great hotel for the independent traveller who wishes to explore the island and not stay full board or all inclusive. The hotel is B & B and the breakfast is more than adequate to keep you going until the evening, however water is an additional charge, I think an option of fruit juice or water would be an improvement. The staff are very caring, polite and helpful, the hotel is 50 metres from the beach across quite a busy road. The beach is fantastic but we were low season so probably very crowded in peak season. Pereybere is a small resort with not much too do at night so more suitable to older couples and families, the hotel is in the middle of the resort about a 1 km bay with a few restaurants and a bar, Julies. The hotel rooms are a nice size, the beds are very big if a little firm, there is a fridge in the room which you can stock with water, beer, wine, whatever with the hotels blessing, a great money saver. We didn't eat in the hotel as we were not keen on the glass partition around the patio, a silly point but it restricts any view/people watching. The restaurants all seem to have exactly the same menu ( apart from rick and caths next door ) which is a little disappointing because overall we found the food in Pereybere to be average at best. In the low season you had better eat by 8 pm or risk going hungry. So overall resort ok, hotel great, beach fantastic

Room Tip: Book early to get a sea facing room or your view will be disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The staff like Tapha, Farhan etc were always attentive and helpful. Sameer at the travel agency with Dheeraj arranged airport pick up and drops as well as excurtions to casela/ isle aux cerfs. Annie helped with great breafasts at the Cote d'Azur restaurant. Winners supermarket for fruits/salads/bread/water is just 100 metres up the road. Bus stop to grand Baie/port louis just 30 metres away. And a sublime beach just across the road!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our second stay there, was just as good as the first one....very recommendable hotel.....rooms have a good size, also bathrooms, free wifi, free breakfast, just across the street from the nice Pereybere beach, you can not go wrong!

Room Tip: get room 238,was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pereybere Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pereybere Hotel & Apartments

Address: Coastal Road, Pereybere, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pereybere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pereybere Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments Mauritius, a pioneer in the Mauritius hotel / tourism industry is located in , Grand baie, Mauritius. The hotel offers everything holiday-makers could possibly want: Beautifully appointed luxurious hotel rooms with LCD color satellite TV, fully furnished self-catering apartments (one or two bedrooms, all equipped with jacuzzi), Junior and Executive Suites also equipped with jacuzzi. Everything to help you relax after a long day in the sun whilst on holiday in Mauritius! There is a beautiful swimming pool near the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Pereybere Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pereybere Hotel And Apartments
Pereybere Hotel Grand Baie
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments Mauritius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pereybere Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.