We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly staff and best deal in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stavanger Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stavanger Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Stavanger Bed & Breakfast
Vikedalsgaten 1A, Stavanger 4012, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Stavanger B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cranford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly staff and best deal in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of four on a budget. Shared a room, was crowded, but Suzie offered us a place to store luggage if we needed more room. Super accommodating. Shower and sink in room. WC down the hall. Free parking in the property. Walking distance to downtown Stavager. Ask about places to eat and see. Go on a hike and they will pack you a bagged lunch for a small, affordable fee. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Dining room space can also double as a place to look at maps, drink a coffee and map out the journey. Great value. Great find and excellent free in room wifi. This is a great place for launching a hike to the Pulpit and other area destinations. And the evening waffles, eat your dinner early and get back for the waffles!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
38
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed with my son (age 6) and felt immediately welcome, staff go out of their way to be helpful and were completely responsive to our needs. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable, wifi was fast and free. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order, with a smile and friendly chat (thanks Suzie!). The location is great - I highly recommend for a good value, friendly stay in Stavanger!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I don't think it's advertised enough... FREE WAFFLES EVERY NIGHT AT 9PM!!!!
If this doesn't sell the place... Let me continue. The rooms are clean, beds are made, staff are incredibly friendly and the location is perfect. Laundry is free. Wifi is quick. Highly recommend staying here. Fantastic B&B!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

A friend and I made a trip out to Pulpit Rock over the course of a 4 day weekend while studying abroad. We made no hotel or sleeping arrangements as we had planned on camping out most of the time there. Unfortunately things went sour mid way and we needed a place to stay.

When we arrived in Stavanger we walked great lengths to find the cheapest sleeping arrangements and Settled here. The only room available was a single but we were exhausted and didn't really care. The woman at the counter was very nice and informed us there would be waffles in the morning. The room was great and very clean.
In the morning breakfast was served and we enjoyed great conversation and food with the other travelers staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Family of 4 stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. The rooms was nice and clean. Shower in our room, telwvidion and free wifi.
Two toilets in our floor, in the end of the hall.
Good norwegian breakfast served in the reception.
Coffea and waffels with jam and sourcream swrved every evening. Free parking outside in the backyard.
5 minutes walk to the popular shoppingstreets in charming Stavanger.
I sure can reccomand this hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a Double room with shower - Shared toilet in the corridor for 820NOK
Such lovely friendly and helpful staff!
Clean rooms, comfortable beds. reasonably priced for Norwegian standards bout still overpriced in normal standards. Free breakfast was one of the best we have had. Complimentary waffles served at 9pm :)
Close to the centre of town about 6 minute walk away. wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My friend and I had a very nice stay here. We were in room 17 which has no guest room on one side and there was no one staying on the other side of us so we did not experience any of the noise others have mentioned re: hearing things through the walls. Someone was staying across from us but we did not notice. We were a little wary about sharing a toilet on the 1st floor since it's off of reception, but we never had to wait to use it and it's spacious and clean so it didn't feel like a shared experience. The staff was very friendly and the lunch deal is rather good considering how expensive everything else in Stavanger is (2 sandwiches, optional tomato and egg for 60Kr). Cozy atmosphere (free coffee, tea, spice cookies all day, waffles in the evenings, nice breakfast spread), sparse (2 single beds, 1 chair, 1 nightstand) but comfortable rooms and a good location. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Room 17 only has a bedroom on 1 side of it if you're worried about potential noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stavanger Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stavanger Bed & Breakfast

Address: Vikedalsgaten 1A, Stavanger 4012, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stavanger Bed and Breakfast ( B&B ) is a warm and friendly place to stay in the centre of Stavanger. We offer good quality, budget hotel accommodation for our guests.Free wireless internet access.Cable TV in every room.Comprehensive and tasty "home made" breakfast every morning.Norwegian style waffles served at the hotel every evening at 9 pm.Free parking.5 minutes from downtown Stavanger, the "Hurtigbåt" terminal, train and bus and airport coach stations.Helpful hotel staff that speak English, German and French.Come and feel home :-) 2013 , new renovated, new pictures are coming soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stavanger Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stavanger Bed And Breakfast
Stavanger Hotel Stavanger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stavanger Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.