We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stavanger Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stavanger Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Stavanger Bed & Breakfast
Vikedalsgaten 1A, Stavanger 4012, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Stavanger B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was a great central spot and good for on a budget. The food was lovely, and the waffles at night were a bonus! We met some great people during waffle time and breakfast which was ideal to get a group for Pulpit rock. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The only thing was our room was a little noisy by the hallway entrance and bathroom. Still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
38
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferrara, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

rooms are essential but cosy and silent, bathroom are shared but clean and we never need to wait. Staff is very kind. Central to the city. Very easy to reach the ferry to Tau to go to the pulpit rock. Unforgettable: the 9 pm waffel with all the guest! Breakfast was fine. simply go there!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

After Mandal and Eigersund, Stavanger was our third stop on our Norway trip. Our Lonely Planet Guide listed this B&B as one of his suggestions for a nice stay on a budget.
The location was very good, in walking distance to the harbour and the old town.
The staff members (especially Wiebke) was very kind and friendly.
Every night at 9pm, they serve a free waffle with free coffee or tea for every guest. The dining room is quite small and has only 3 tables, so you get in touch easily with the other international guests, which contributes to a good athmosphere.
Our room (number 30) was very tiny, but still bigger than the room they first booked for us (32). It could have been cleaner too (we found a used towel underneath our bed). The bed in this room booked as a double room, was large only 120cm...
The walls are very very thin, so we heard everything that was going on in the room next to ours.
The toilets and showers are in common, and (at least on the 2nd floor) they could use a renovation. They were still ok though.
There was plenty good food for breakfast and you could still arrange your own lunch bag for 40 Nok.
In our opinion, this B&B deserves an overall C+. The prices could be a little bit lower.

Room Tip: The toilet on the first floor was better than the one on the 2nd, and we suppose the rooms there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked months ago to reserve a twin bedroom. When my traveling date drew nearer, I once again wrote to confirm my booking with Stavanger Bed & Breakfast. Unfortunately, they have given my friend n I a single bedroom!

Due to the b&b is fully booked, we have forced to stay in a small room but still charging twin bedroom!

While I opened my luggage at the corridor, I met a professor who stayed next to us. He was alone but has given a twin bedroom. fortunately, he was kind enough to volunteer to exchange his room with us.

We were blessed!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moutier, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this B&B and I had to say that it was on of the cheapest location in Stavanger. The staff is really nice and helpful. The room was small, a little bit noisy and not very charming, but we had a pleasant stay there. Maybe a little fat from the center. Be careful where you let your car, ask the staff where you can park, otherwise it could be expensive experience !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Well, I stayed for two nights in the B&B. The price is kinda high for such place, but we should have in mind that Stavanger is a quite expensive place. The room was very small and shared toilet was always clean. The toilet was exactly in front of reception desk. Breakfast is very good and the staff is very nice. It was a little bit noisy at night, specially after waffle at 9 pm. I do not know if I would stay here again, but I had no problem in this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much.
The staff is wonderful and helpful and the location of the house is perfect for all the walking you do in Stavanger.
It's a beautiful city and you can see it on foot.
The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is great and the overall feeling is just perfect here.
Glad we choose this place rather than overspend on the very high priced hotels. And there was wireless connection which is so helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stavanger Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stavanger Bed & Breakfast

Address: Vikedalsgaten 1A, Stavanger 4012, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stavanger Bed and Breakfast ( B&B ) is a warm and friendly place to stay in the centre of Stavanger. We offer good quality, budget hotel accommodation for our guests.Free wireless internet access.Cable TV in every room.Comprehensive and tasty "home made" breakfast every morning.Norwegian style waffles served at the hotel every evening at 9 pm.Free parking.5 minutes from downtown Stavanger, the "Hurtigbåt" terminal, train and bus and airport coach stations.Helpful hotel staff that speak English, German and French.Come and feel home :-) 2013 , new renovated, new pictures are coming soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stavanger Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stavanger Bed And Breakfast
Stavanger Hotel Stavanger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stavanger Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.