We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olav V's Gate 3, Stavanger 4002, Norway   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Stavanger
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is located very centrally in the middle of town. The airport buses stop right in front of the hotel for pick-ups and drops, which is very convenient, plus all the places you need to go to are walking distance from the hotel. If you want to go far, the bus stop is right outside!
The staff at the reception were very helpful and friendly, and gave us information on our upcoming hikes to Preikestolen which was invaluable!
The breakfast offering was decent, though not the best. But they very kindly put out bananas at the exit, so you can carry a few back with you, which I think was to aid us poor hikers who were going to climb Preikestolen or Kjerag (I saw quite a few hikers at the hotel). And I'm a sucker for gestures like that!

We got a room with views to the lake, which was lovely!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the lake, it's gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lars_ola_solstad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sanjana S

Thank you for taking your time to post this feedback after your stay in Stavanger. I am especially happy to see that our reception-agents were able to provide all the assistance you needed to explore this magnificant part of Norway.

I hope you will return to Stavanger and to our hotel again.

Kind regards
Lars Ola Solstad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    155
    91
    42
    20
See reviews for
29
62
24
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for two nights.
When I checked in at 4pm, the room was not ready. Had to wait for 20 minutes to get the room, and when I finally got there, only the sheets and towels had been changed. The floor was dirty, the garbage from the guest before was still there, and there was no toilet paper. Called the reception and explained, but they said it was the only room, and because they were short staffed, they could not do anything but bring me toilet paper.. I was disappointed, as the stay there is really pricey, and I expect a clean room. They promised to fix it the day after, but when I came back after work, nobody had been there! I called down again, and again they said they would send someone. The person hadn't been there when I came back later in the evening, so I had to call again, and then someone came and vacuumed the floor and took out the garbage.
No-one said "sorry" or anything.

I don't like to complain, and I shouldn't have had to experience this. I am not returning, and would advise others not to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lars_ola_solstad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear kaleidi,
I appreciate that you took your time to write a review after your recent trip to Stavanger. I really regret the experience you had during your stay and I do understand that you are not satisfied. This is definitely not according to what you should expect from us.
If you plan to visit Stavanger again in the future, I will appreciate if you contacted me in advance and I will do whatever possible to make up for this negative experience.

Kind regards
Lars Ola Solstad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloch, Scotland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Check in was pretty bland with lack of customer focus. I had single room and the bedroom seemed smaller than bathroom which was excellent and very fresh but would have preferred more bed space than bathroom space. There was also lack of accessabilty to power sockets e.g. had to move kettle just to plug it in.
Room was very hot with no controls to lower temperature. This was coupled with the towel hearter in bathroom that was burning to touch and could not be switched off. very uncomfortable night.
Breakfast was excellent with good variety of choice.
Check out was very slow with only one person dealing with long line up.

Room Tip: Get a view over the lake if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lars_ola_solstad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Millienumber1

Thank you for taking your time to write a review after your trip to Stavanger. Constructive feedback is our best instrument in order to improve our product and our standard of service. I am really sorry that we did not deliver up to our standard during your visit.
However, I am glad to see that our breakfast service made a good impression.
I hope you will visit us again in the future and that we are able to meet your expectations then.

Kind regards,
Lars Ola Solstad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night after I checked out from another hotel. The location is very nice with a wonderful view. I stayed in a business room which included breakfast. A bit pricey but it was worth it. Would definitely stay here again when back on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A hotel that is modern and functional, but not totally up to date. The common areas have the same old restaurants and facilities as years gone by and they lack a modern touch. Staff is very friendly, but sometimes the waiting times in reception are too long. Perfect location for business and leisure in Stavanger, though.

Room Tip: High up is good. Get a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have stayed many times thru the years.
It is a typical Radisson hotel. Nothing to complain about but nothing to remember.
Rooms are fine specially in the newer part of the hotel.
Service is normal Norwegian standard. ( lack of staff due to high cost)
Walking distance to the harbour area with many bars and restaurants.
For a quick visit to Statoil it is more practical to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: The newer part is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding near by. We booked the hotel because we wanted a one bed suite with room for 2 adults and 2 kids. On arrival we were given a suite but no separate bedroom. They quickly changed this, but we had to request on two more occasions for the extra beds. 6 hours later they arrived. The staff were quite unhelpful, on a number of occasions. e.g. when asking about the airport bus, they point at a piece of paper, read this. No smile, no courteous remark. When asked about the printer that wasn't working to print out boarding pass "yeah it does that sometimes". One could say culturally OK, however if you are going to work in the customer services industry then I would expect some degree of energy in the service. The rooms itself was spacious, clean, and the beds and bedding were good. The room service food was actually excellent - better than a number of local restaurants. The breakfast buffet was also good. The hotel is quite dated, but mainly the place was let down by poor service.

Room Tip: we had a one bedroom suite which was perfect for a 4 person family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel

Address: Olav V's Gate 3, Stavanger 4002, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stavanger
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stavanger
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Stavanger
Stavanger Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Atlantic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.