We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions for a decent price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zupperia Vaskerelven

Zupperia Vaskerelven
Vaskerelven 12, Bergen 5014 Bergen, Norway
55233266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 242 Restaurants in Bergen
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Large portions for a decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a soup each and a plate of seafood between us. This was enough to fill us up completely. The restaurant was very nice, the staff were helpful and the food was lovely. Was a very good price (for Norway).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Tasty food in nice ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped by Zupperia Vaskerelven for a lunch. The place had nice décor and good service. We tried the Vietnamese Noddle Soup and a Shrimp Ciabatta. Both dishes tasted great and the service was ok
Their website is http://www.zupperia.no and the locations are
-Zupperia Vaskerelven 12
-Zupperia Nordahl Bruns gate 9
-Torget 13

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“One of the best meals ever - highly recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had the reindeer soup for an appetizer with the venison with mixed veggies as an appetizer and my pops got the chef special which was salad, soup, chicken, and shrimp. Both dishes were delicious. Only issue was I accidentally ordered a non-alcoholic beer and our waiter didn't correct my order. Probably one of the best meals I've ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice fond ,be aware it can be held to find a table and the waiters are not very alert.Still One favouroite

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zupperia Vaskerelven also viewed

 
Bergen, Hordaland
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Zupperia Vaskerelven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zupperia Vaskerelven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.