We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet

Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet
Georgenes Verft 12, Bergen, Norway
55 30 40 80
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 241 Restaurants in Bergen
Price range: $12 - $44
Cuisines: American, Norwegian, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Very delicious BLT sandwiches. Worth the hike to that end of town. There are some small lookouts near there with different views of the harbour.

There were fewer tourists. From our table, we had a beautiful view of the water. We would recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    30
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“In a quiet place, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went here for our evening meal,limited menu but everything was tasty. The special was vegetarian lasagne and it was great, we also had an apple cream and biscuit desert which was also good. The coffee comes with a chocolate which is a nice touch. We csat outside and enjoyed the evening sun. Try kafe kippers its in a quiet part of Bergen which is pretty with lots of cared for wooden houses. Try going for lunch and enjoy a stroll around the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice place away from the crowds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely views, good beers and nice food. We had a full sunday afternoon sat here watching boats come and go away from the more busy parts of Bergen. Lovely cheesecake too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful outlet and excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

On an exceptionally beautiful day in Bergen we got away from the tourist area and trekked our way across to the lovely location this restaurant is situated in. The outlook across the fjord is wonderful and the food well priced. One staff member, Kamilla, was particularly helpful and even brought over a complimentary free drink when the kitchen informed her that they had run out of the fish I had ordered. She was also very helpful as soon as we arrived in explaining the menu which was only in Norwegian. Can't fault the service! Worth the walk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FUN IN THE SUN!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

With a outdoor area like this, food like this and drinks like this - U don`t need anytime else. Perfect place to have fun in the sun when you are in Bergen. It is a chance of que on busy days but all is good is you have time to wait a bit for your food. I think it`s excellent!!!! Keep up the good work. I will be back :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet also viewed

Bergen, Hordaland
Bergen, Hordaland
 
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.