We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place away from the crowds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet

Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet
Georgenes Verft 12, Bergen, Norway
55 30 40 80
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 242 Restaurants in Bergen
Price range: $12 - $44
Cuisines: American, Norwegian, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice place away from the crowds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely views, good beers and nice food. We had a full sunday afternoon sat here watching boats come and go away from the more busy parts of Bergen. Lovely cheesecake too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    30
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful outlet and excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

On an exceptionally beautiful day in Bergen we got away from the tourist area and trekked our way across to the lovely location this restaurant is situated in. The outlook across the fjord is wonderful and the food well priced. One staff member, Kamilla, was particularly helpful and even brought over a complimentary free drink when the kitchen informed her that they had run out of the fish I had ordered. She was also very helpful as soon as we arrived in explaining the menu which was only in Norwegian. Can't fault the service! Worth the walk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FUN IN THE SUN!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

With a outdoor area like this, food like this and drinks like this - U don`t need anytime else. Perfect place to have fun in the sun when you are in Bergen. It is a chance of que on busy days but all is good is you have time to wait a bit for your food. I think it`s excellent!!!! Keep up the good work. I will be back :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely athmosphere and great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Many Nice beer to choose from, sea view and the best place to take an after work beer in town a sunny day!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Average bar nice setting.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Former Sardine Factory and now a centre for various arty things. Near to my accommodation so popped in for a drink. Nothing special but a decent view out to part of the harbour. A bit out of the way so unless you have a reason to go I suggest elsewhere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet also viewed

Bergen, Hordaland
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kafe Kippers, USF Verftet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.