We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb attraction for boat enthusiasts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Statsraad Lehmkuhl

Statsraad Lehmkuhl
Skur 7 Bradbenken 2, Bergen 5003, Norway
55 30 17 00
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 54 Attractions in Bergen
Type: Ships, Landmarks
Attraction details
Ilhéus, Bahia, Brazil
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Superb attraction for boat enthusiasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

A very interesting boat to visit and appreciate the engineering. The ship is hired out to schools, and organizations for events. Statsraad Lehmkuhl is famous over Tall Ships festivals and cultural events in European harbours. I am a cruise ship crew member, and used to meet the ship once a week in Bergen, always full of boat-enthusiasts and tourists taking pictures.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Must visit for maritime people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I believe this is one of the biggest Barks in the world.
Absolutely worth a visit for maritime enthusiasts.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“What a beaiutiful site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Sadly we did not get a chance to go on this boat but enjoyed looking at it every day from our bedroom window. It is such an impressive boat and so big. I hope to sail on it one day......!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Listening to adventure stories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Guess we were lucky that there was "Open Boat" when we were in Bergen. We had to visit the Statsraad Lehmkuhl as we had sailed on the boat for a week about 20 years ago in serving our country...We had to show our kids and they loved the stories, being behind the wheel, climbing the Ra's etc.
They were making super waffles for the visitors and you could buy some souvenirs of the boat if you were interested.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire, uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sailed in overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just in front of our hotel window when we woke up--what a fabulous sight! Unable to go aboard but took lots of photos from Wharf and top of the nearby Clarion Hotel Tower!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Statsraad Lehmkuhl also viewed

 

Been to Statsraad Lehmkuhl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Statsraad Lehmkuhl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.