We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu Norge Hotel - Bergen Norway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Norge to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5087, Norway (Sentrum)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Bergen
Albuquerque, NM, United States
1 review
“Radisson Blu Norge Hotel - Bergen Norway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice, clean hotel in terrific location. Easy to get to from bus from airport. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Free wi-fi works extremely well. Good breakfast buffet included with room. Restaurant serves good food but it is expensive (as is everything in Norway)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Cyrus H,
thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the size and cleanliness of the rooms. We are also delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Thank you so much, and we hope that we can welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    191
    206
    125
    61
See reviews for
142
178
31
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Good location next to fish market and city centre; efficient reception.
However was completely disappointed by the room given - no window, tons of dust. Cleanliness is very poor in the hotel.
Breakfast was overcrowded and looked messy.
Parking staff not helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear U1traviolet,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Endre Olsen, Assistant general manager.


Best regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel is well-located - nera the stops of buses from/to the airport as well as by the walking area.
The negatives are as follows:
1. I could not switch off air-conditioning for the night, and despite I asked the reception to fix next day (wwhen we were out), nothing has changed without any explanation
2. There was a kettle and tea/coffee, however there was no sugar (despite plenty of cream)
3. It was so badly marked in the internet that I by mistake booked this Radisson hotel instead of the one in Bryggen ...
4. It was so packed that we got the room by the lifts (so you can imagine noises) at the very last fllor, with a veiw to the interior lobby. When I asked to change the room, there was nothing with double bed available.
5. The room was extremely small.
So overall not a good experience, I am afraid

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Pja55,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for assistant general manager Endre Olsen.


Kind regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel has the best possible location in Bergen. The centrum is right outside the hotel and byparken is just on the right. I would rate location of this hotel to be better than that of other radisson near wharf.
But all positives end there. The hotel is very old, there is a night club on the ground floor, so on a weekend night you wont be able to keep your windows open if you have a front facing room (our room was on 8th floor, i cant imagine the noise for lower floors). In any case, there is a small water fall outside the hotel which will make enough noise during weekdays as well.
The hotel beds are extremely soft and fail to provide any back support so if you have any kind of back problems , this hotel is not for you.
The rooms are large as compared to the European standards.
The breakfast area is quite big however we saw a notice in the elevators asking the guests to finish breakfast before 9AM as there are too many guests in the hotel.
The hotel has a very large kids playroom on the ground floor.
The airport shuttle bus stops just on the corner so reaching from an going to airport is fairly easy.

Room Tip: Do not take front facing rooms on weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear varunsdua,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review.
Your feedback is important to us, and we are sorry to hear the hotel did not meet your expectations, apart from the location and the childrens playroom.
Your feedback has now been passed on to the rest of our management team and will be reviewed.
Regarding the comments about the beds; we have now changed all matresses on these specific floors, in order to improve the quality.
We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise from the nightclub.
If you would like to discuss the stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me at therese.t.steen@radissonblu.com.
Remember that all the Radisson BLU hotels offer 100% Satisfaction guarantee – we just need to know about your issues when you stay here in order to solve them.

Kind regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot in London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We only stayed here one night, at the end of a Hurtigruten voyage, and it was a good expeience. The hotel is brilliantly situated, overlooking an attractive square with a lovely fountain and within walking distance from all main attractions. There are restaurants in the square and the big lake with the fountain is very nearby. The room was lovely - of course too hot as are most Scandinavian hotels but the windows opened. The decor was unusual and attractive: particularly liked the headboard that lit up in shades of green and blue. The bathroom was outstanding, with an enormous bath I could almost float in. We only had breakfast here, but the buffet was one of the best on our whole trip, everything any reasonable person could possibly want. We were there on Saturday night and feared that the square would be noisy, but it seemed to stop quite early and wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: If you are really bothered by noise, perhaps better not to overlook the square. If not, go for it as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Pixieh,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed in Bergen and your trip with Hurtigruten.
Thank you for your nice and detailed review of the breakfast and the rooms, we really appreciate it.
We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We've stayed here only a couple of days and really enjoyed the central location of the hotel. It is 5-10 min walking distance to the Old Bergen, open seafood market, and restaurants. Also their breakfast is included in the price and the buffet is unbelievable good. Everyone could find something to eat - from pastries, bread and cheese to smoked fish, various fruits and hot breakfast options. I think it is the best breakfast we ever had in Europe :-)
We've traveled with kids so this hotel was one out of a few only that had a large family room to fit 4 people. The room was simple and little bit oldish but large, clean and had large windows. Also kids especially enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi. The only complaint is that swimming pool/gym are located in the basement and parts of it seems to be under construction so you walk thru empty bare hallway to get there...
Note the hotel has very costly indoor parking that you cannot reserve in advance and it gets full during summer time as we've found out. So we had to park at the city public parking (covered) but about 10min walking from the hotel. However this parking ended up being cheaper vs the one at the hotel... So maybe not so bad after all :-)

Overall this is a great hotel to stay !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Proudcat,
Thank you for your nice and detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay, we are happy to hear that.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one week with my family, on vacation - using Reward points - booked a Family room but got upgraded to a 'business class' room - with beds for four of us - the staff promised us it was better than the family room, but we were not sure. The building is old and tired - the website is very misleading, it gives the impression the hotel is new, modern and bright. The pool is excellent, although you have to walk through the 'nightclub' to get to it. The kids loved it and I appreciated the sauna. Worst of all, there was NO hotel bar!! It was impossible to get a drink in the hotel, unless you had the money to plunder the minibar - at Norway Hotel prices ($$$$$$$$$). Do as the Norwegians do, stock up on Duty Free on arrival. Outside, there is a large rock water feature that the kids loved playing on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Anthony S,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the area and the pool and sauna.
All comments are important to us.

Unfortunately the hotel bar has been closed during the summer months. There is a bar at the ground floor, though, which serves all drinks. We are aware that parts of the hotel need some renovations, and are planning for this. We use all comments to improve our service, and we will look into the webpages again.

We hope that we can get the change to improve your impression if you return to Bergen again.

Best regards,
Therese Steen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Address: Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5087, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Norge 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and centrally located hotel in Bergen. Adjacent to the city park, and within walking distance of the historical sites and modern shopping districts. Our rooms are all equipped to the very highest standards. We offer non-smoking rooms and rooms for disabled persons. Facilities include TV, radio, telephone, mini bar and room service, restaurants, bars, nightclub. We also have swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, solarium and well-equipped fitness room. For pure relaxation we recommend the homely atmosphere of the library. The airport bus stops just outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bergen
Bergen Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.