We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly over rated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baklandet Skydsstation

Baklandet Skydsstation
Ovre Bakklandet 33, Trondheim 7407, Norway
+47 73 92 10 44
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 168 restaurants in Trondheim
Cuisines: Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: We have the nicest backyard in Trondheim, with the most unique atmosphere! And you MUST try our tasty fish soup!
CHENNAI,INDIA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Highly over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We went to this restaurant for lunch since it was listed in lonely planet. The food is tasty but the seating is like a kindergarten,stools and small chairs with equally small tables,to conserve space. My wife and I and our teenage son shared a fish soup and a reindeer main,both quite good but the cost is too high even for a "nothing but the best"person like me. The ladies running this place are very courteous and nice. Lonely planet must put it in the three or four star level.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    29
    43
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arguineguin, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Byens beste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Best place on earth! If you visit Trondheim, dont miss this nice, cozy place. It has such good food, exelente service and an unforgettable atmosfhere! Make sure to Get a Window table to watch the outdoor life at the cozy Bakklandet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stumbled across this place by accident but I would definitely return if I happen to visit Trondheim again. The food is very good and homemade, the staff was very pleasant and the prices were reasonable for Norway. We especially enjoyed the interior design and the atmosphere of the restaurant. We would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Have a look inside and something to drink if you feel for it....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We think that the old house and the atmosphere is very nice. Sort of historic and very special.

We had a pleasant meal, but it was nothing "to write home about".
A somewhat uninterested waiter did not elevate the impression.

Have a beer and a look around - but do not have to high expectations concerning food...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Don't forget dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We ate here twice in our short stay in Trodheim. The first time we just had coffee and dessert but we liked it so much we came back for lunch the next day. It is worth the trip just to be in the old house, there's not a level floor or square corner to be seen. Reasonable prices (for Norway) very friendly and prompt service. Have some aquavit and forget your worries.
It is a few minutes walk for the Trodheim Cathedral, just across the old town bridge and turn right. If your are in Trodheim you eat here at least once.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baklandet Skydsstation also viewed

Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 

Been to Baklandet Skydsstation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baklandet Skydsstation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.