We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P-Hotels Trondheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added P-Hotels Trondheim to your Saves list
P-Hotels Trondheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nordregate 24, Trondheim 7010, Norway (Formerly First Hotel Astoria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Trondheim
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Price and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved this hotel! We were on a backpacking trip with our two adult kids and we found this hotel that was a 10 minute walk from the train station. We took the night train so we got in at 7am in the morning and the hotel kept our backpacks locked up until our room was ready early afternoon. The hotel was a great location and we were able to explore the city for the day and get back to freshen up and go back out and adventure the other side of the city and grab a late dinner. The hotel was super clean and quiet. The beds were awesome and we got such a good night sleep. We had to get up early to catch the train out and we were pleasantly surprised to see our breakfast in a bag hanging on the door. We grabbed it and ate on the the train....how perfect is that! Highly recommended this property!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
8
16
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here while in Trondheim for St.Johnstone's match against Rosenborg. We had a spacious quad room for £25 each which included a sandwich, fruit and drink left outside the door in the morning. Great location in the centre of town which washandy for the after match celebrations!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fosnavåg, More og Romsdal, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had room 506 and got a sea view, and not to the "bar gate" so it was very quiet there :)
The hotel has renovade, it was very nice to such a low price!
Realy good beads, and the breakfast at the door knob in the morning.
It was 2 sandwitches, orange juice and a appel, perfect for me.
Very central hotel and friendly staff.

Room Tip: 506 with a nice litle sea view, quiet at this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Central location next to bars,nightclubs good for people that like to go out to party and have a place nearby to chrash after.A lot of people checking in at the reception, had to wait long time to check in tired after traveling far, not ok.Breakfast at door knob in morning was a good invention liked that.Room, relaxed interior with comfortable beds and tv,free wifi good.Sound isolation poor at room,not ok.Walking distanse about 20 minutes to Nidarosdomen threw central parts of Trondheim follow red line if you find it,,takes you there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkel, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The p hotels is about the most central hotel in Trondheim. It's literally next door to all important night clubs and bars so I can especially recommend it to younger people. That said, it will be a bit noisy, but only on Thursday-Saturday since that is Norway's scheduled party time. Also, if you book early, you can ask for a room that faces away from the main street which should be more quiet. The rooms are spacious and neatly decorated.The beds are very soft and comfy. (Feel free to throw yourself on them when you get in the room). Wifi worked nicely. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Really, the only thing I can complain about is the lack of working electrical outlets in my room, but that was probably only in my room at that time. The next morning, they put a little breakfast bag in front of your room with 2 sandwiches, a pear and juice, so they don't wake you up when bringing it. And all that for very little money, even though we're in Norway.

Room Tip: Thursday-Saturday, choose a room on a higher floor and facing away from the main street if you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Pros: Spacious and nicely decorated rooms, bathrooms have underfloor heating. Beds relatively comfortable. Very central location.

Cons: Ridiculously noisy; we stayed on a Wednesday night before catching an early fight the following morning and barely slept. Don't understand why a hotel next to bars doesn't have better sound insulation - i'm generally a heavy sleeper but even I couldn't sleep through this. No luxuries of a normal hotel (no mini toiletries etc.) , breakfast is a dry sandwich with pear and juice on the back of your door. No shower curtain. Both lights on one side of the bed didn't work. Charger for phone with adapter would only fit into one socket and the socket only worked when "main" power, i.e. some of the main lighting, was on, meaning we couldn't charge our phone overnight unless we wanted some form of lighting on.

Wouldn't recommend unless you are coming here to stay out until the early hours, in which case it would be perfect.

Room Tip: We had asked for a room at the back of the hotel as we are light sleepers but were still given a fro...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Comfortable big bed, nice bathroom and kind staff. Checkout not until twelve, healthy sandwitch
breakfast with juice in a bagt to your room to eat when you choose. Coffee in room, perfect location. Lively location so expect some sounds from outside. You get what you need and no more, a good night sleep and short distance from transportation and sights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to P-Hotels Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P-Hotels Trondheim

Address: Nordregate 24, Trondheim 7010, Norway (Formerly First Hotel Astoria)
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P-Hotels Trondheim 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your P-Hotels Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
p Hotel Trondheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P-Hotels Trondheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.