We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compact but beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Hotel Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsensgate 4A, Trondheim 7012, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Trondheim
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“compact but beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

It's small and compact, but one of the friendliest, most efficient and centrally located hotels I have been to for a long time. The rooms are small, but clean, modern, warm, well insulated and well appointed. The breakfast has hot and cold choices and is extensive, in Scandinavian style, with cheeses, smoked meats, yoghurts. For the more adventurous smoked fish/rollmops etc if you don't mind the invariable halitosis that ensues. Those manning the reception are particularly helpful. You want washing done: no problem, it's returned within a few hours. Taxis ordering: no problem. Airline boarding passes printing: no problem...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Christoph I

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate it.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our reception staff has taken really good care of of you, that is the reason we`re there. :-) Thank you for commenting the breakfast, we work hard to meet all our guests expectaitons, and are glad you think we`ve succeeded. We hope to be able to welcome you back to us the next time you visit Trondheim.

Best regards
Kristin Nilsen
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Hotel Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
33
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

As most hotels in Norway small room. The hotel is near NTNU which was a plus as I was attending a seminar there. Close to both old part of the city and the current city center, around 700 meters away. Not much restaurants in the hotel area itself. The breakfast is standard and I didn't like the bacon as they were just bacon bits. Service was friendly and helpful. Not so good soundproofing since i heard music from another room in the middle of the night. Had to ask the desk and they fixed it for me. Internet is fast though you have to log in every time with your password. All in all, average hotel which does the job

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Wishyouwereloyd

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that our staff took good care of you, and that our location was perfect for you as it is walking distance to NTNU. We appreciate you letting us know about the loud music in the room next door so we could take care of it, thank you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to us the next time you are coming to Trondheim.

Best regards
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in connection with a small conference organized by norwegian colleagues. The room was booked directly on the hotel website, incl. breakfast. Upon arrival we were told that our rate did not include breakfast - at that point we did not think to much about it, but checking out i confirmed that it clearly said breakfast included in the booking - and though they tried to charge the breakfast they just said OK once i pointed out that it was included - after trying to charge a room upgrade I did not have nor asked for.
The room was small and facing a dodgy inner courtyard with the view to a dissolving opposite wall, having no shampoo in neither shower dispenser nor the dispenser at the handwash and no refill during the days - a bath room which was not cleaned fully from day to day and a general impression of a hotel which do not care, makes me feel that this was below standard. The location for me was Ok and is fairly central, breakfast is also ok- though i do not wish to pay double...but i do not want to be treated with ignorance or feel that i am being cheated.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear NielsM

Thank you for your review, we appreciate both good and bad feedbacks. This so we can keep doing what our guest think were good at but also learn from our mistakes. We aim to always meet our guests expectations, or more, and I am sorry to hear that there was a misunderstanding regarding your payment. I am glad you let us know about this upon check out so we could remove the extra cost immediately.

Again thank you for your review, and we hope we will be able to welcome you back to us the next time you are in Trondheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Park Hotel-great location for walking around the city and by the river. Clean, comfortable room and good breakfast. Only problem was the noise on Friday night/Saturday morning from Bispegatan. Next time we will ask for an interior room.

Room Tip: Ask for interior room to avoid street noise-street sweepers come at 5am on Saturday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Susan W.

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed our comfy beds and breakfast. As you mention we are located in the centre of Trondheim and within walking distance to almost everything. Because of this there might be some traffic, however we do have plenty of rooms not facing the mainstreet. :-) We hope to see you again the next time you are in Trondheim. Again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The striking thing about Comfort Hotel Park is the terrific location. Easy to reach by ariport coaches, a five to fifteen minutes walk to every major attraction in the centre of Trondheim, and so close to the monumental Nidaros Cathedral you feel you'll be woken up by Gregorian monks chanting in the morning (you won't, though). Sitting right at the brim of MIdtbyen, the very heart of Trondheim, the hotel offers easy access to the green areas along the river Nidelva. The river banks are an excellent spot for your jogging exercise or a pleasant stroll - or borrow a bike from the hotel! The landscape along the river is in itself a good reason to see Trondheim, from the near untouched banks upstreams from Nidarø to the charming waterfront buildings at Bakklandet. When you've se the birds and trees, had your coffee and cake at some cosy café, return to this hotel where friendly staff greats you in a way that makes you realise they have thoroughly been missing you when you were away. The hotel provides all the services you would expect them to, serve a wholesome and varied breakfast, offers free coffee or tea at all times. They also display a small gym and relax room in the attic for those days when the rain is doing its job to keep Trondheim green and lush, and you might perform that bikeride indoors instead. There's even a rooftop jaccuzi (in the summer) and a skylight view from the sauna. Make sure you have enough time to enjoy the hotel as well as the rest of Trondheim.

Room Tip: Beware that some single rooms are small and facing a road with much traffic. If you are staying in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Herolden

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you mention our great location in the city, as you describe it is walkingdistance to all worth seeing and doing in Trondheim. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the atmosphere in the hotel, and we are always glad to see you when you come to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Ps. we do no longer have the jacuzzi, however you are welcome to use the sauna and training facilities.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galicia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice stay at the comfort park. Close to the city center, with only five minutes walk to the city square. Ok breakfast, food and drinks were great. Free coffe and hot drinks was nice. Good hotel in a fantastic location but some rooms very small.

Room Tip: Avoid courtyard and interior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Viaxante

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review we really appriciate it.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed our 24 hour free access to coffee-/tea-/ cocoa- machine. :-) It`s also good to hear that our location in the city centre made everything accessable for you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to us the next time you are in Trondheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbu, Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It is quite ok and the service is friendly. The rooms are ok but lack some touch here and there. Some decorateing might be good. Ok breakfast and close to most things in the nice city of Trondheim.Ok price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Norwegianguy017.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, that is very important to us. I am glad to hear that you have had pleasent stays with us, and that we have taken good care of you. We are now in the proccess of renovating 64 rooms, 34 are already finnished and the rest will be ready in a months time. We hope to welcome you back to us the next time you are in Trondheim, so we can show you our "new look".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Park

Address: Prinsensgate 4A, Trondheim 7012, Norway
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.