We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the City - great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Panorama

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Panorama to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Panorama
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ivar Lykkes vei nr 1, Trondheim 7492, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 hotels in Trondheim
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Far from the City - great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is located quite far from the city of Trondheim, with the E6 Motorway passing by just outside. It is a good place for conferences and business meetings, but as a holiday traveller I would avoid this hotel.

Thick carpets in the rooms. Sturred up a lot of dust when walking on them. Quiet, Yes. Hygienic, probably no. Rooms are small!!!

Lunch buffet is absolutely fantastic. A mix of classic dishes and Norwegiean sea food specialties. I can really recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North Side has a view of Trondheim (in the distance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjørnar André K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear 757FAN!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Quality Hotel Panorama.

All feedback is important to us and so we can be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
10
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is not in the centre of Trondheim, only a 10 min trip by buss. Unfortunately doesn't the airportbus stop at the hotel. A lot of shopping possibilities nearby. Nice room, big enough with spectacular view (stayed on the 12th floor). The staff was really very, very nice and helpfull, both at the reception and the restaurant. That is really a very big pluss!!!!
Breakfast was great, nothing to complain about, with fruit and cereals, eggs / scrambled fish, cheese and so on. I only prefer my fried eggs without (the taste of) bacon. But that's almost everywhere in Norway.
I really recomend this hotel to people who don't bother to stay out of the city centre but very close to the highway. I will come back!!

Room Tip: the rooms on the north side have view over the city and fjord, ask for a room over the 10th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjørnar André K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear tomtomnor!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Quality Hotel Panorama.

All feedback is important to us and so we can be better.

I look forward to see you back at Quality Hotel Panorama .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Quality hotel Panorama is a nice, modern hotel just outside Trondheim. For our trip - the perfeect location - but a bit far to the center of Trondheim if that is the aim of the trip.
Nice room, very good breakfast - good service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjørnar André K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Tutta67!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Quality Hotel Panorama.

All feedback is important to us and so we can be better.

I look forward to see you back at Quality Hotel Panorama .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I have stayed here many times, we prefer this hotel because it is easy to reach from the highway. small rooms, good breakfast. Not the cheapiest place and that's rather strange with it's loacation far from city center. but overall a ok place

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjørnar André K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Cklouman!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Quality Hotel Panorama.

All feedback is important to us and so we can be better.

I look forward to see you back at Quality Hotel Panorama .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Travelling through on our way to Bergen we chose this hotel because it was so conveniently located close to the main throughfare. Arriving there in the evening, we discovered it is located in the suburbs, close to a shopping mall and in the middle of an industrial area and the location suited us fine as we only needed a good nights sleep, nice breakfast and an early start. The Internet price was NOK 1400, a bit steep for suburbia but seemed to be the average price for the day.
The reception staff was very friendly but reluctant to honour our entitled reduction negotiated by the Norwegian Automobile Assosiaton.
Our room was on the small side and no desk space. The free Internet connection was slow. Bathroom was newly renovated and now shower curtain - hurray !! On the other hand, only a glass screen on one side of the shower and the water flooded the floor. The shower head seemed to have some water saving device installed and one could say goodbye to any quick shower.
The beds were made in a strange way that reminded me of nursing homes, incontinens and bed pans and of course all this crap of reusing your towels and saving the planet.
The breakfast was OK, just. A truly great breakfast would have done wonders to my general impression.
We intened to have a meal in the restaurant in the evening, but the staff made their best to ignore us so we had some junk food across the street.
On a rather cold, rainy and overcast day we had a very good night's sleep in a quiet room with comfortable beds. But as soon as you open the windows there is a lot of noise from the traffic and a hot summer's day would have been another and very hot, noisy story particularly as the ventilation system seemed to be less than efficiant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjørnar André K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Klimaflyktning!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Quality Hotel Panorama.

All feedback is important to us and so we can be better.

I look forward to see you back at Quality Hotel Panorama .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

This hotel is known as ”The Milk Carton” by the locals because the exterior resembles the design of a milk carton. Sadly the milk on the inside shows several signs that it expired years ago. The hotel is located about 7 km or a 10 minute taxi ride on the outside of Trondheim city center and is surrounded by one big and several smaller shopping malls and restaurants. So if shopping is your thing and you don’t mind the distance downtown, the location is fair. Personally I would rather have lived down town and taken a taxi here to do the shopping than doing it the other way around.

The few times I interacted with the people in the reception the service I got was good. I was greeted with a smile and they seemed genially interested in my comfort. The hotel itself shows signs that it is in huge need of an upgrade. The décor and interior is very out of date. The room was very small and at this price I expect a desk where I can sit and work with my computer. There were two separate beds and two chairs that from the looks of it could fold down into a third bed. There was a old CRT TV and a mini-bar. The bathroom also looked and felt old and had the smell to accompany it. There was a dripping sound that went on the whole night and at 9 at Saturday morning they started to do some very loud drilling due to that they are (finally?) in the process of upgrading the bathrooms. Whatever you do – do not order Pizza for room service. There is a very good Pizza restaurant close to the hotel (Dolly Dimples) and the pizza we got from the hotel was very small and tasted nothing like what a pizza should. If it were not for the friendly service and the free wireless internet and a comfy bed I would have rated this hotel 1/5.

For the price of 1095 NOK you will get much nicer and more convenient hotels downtown so unless you for some strange reason need to stay at this exact location I would try to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Google Translation
Jeg beklager at ditt opphold hos oss ikke stod til forventningene. Jeg takker for tilbakemeldingen og vi skal gjøre vårt ytterste for at ditt neste opphold vil bli mye bedre. Under ditt opphold holdt vi på med å totalrenovere badene og mye av hotellet har gjennomgått en oppgradering siden ditt opphold. Jeg ønsker deg velkommen tilbake til Quality Hotel Panorama ved en senere anledning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Address: Ivar Lykkes vei nr 1, Trondheim 7492, Norway
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 hotels in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Panorama is a fullservice conference hotel, situated 7 km south of Trondheim. Our nine flexible conference rooms with a capacity of up to 300 people is a sensible alternative for courses and conferences.The first thing you will see is the large and spaciopus hotel lobby, with its inviting atmosphere. Our helpful staff has long experience in planning and executing small and large events. We aim to solve any problems before they arise, so that you can focus on your work. The venue can be adapted to suit your needs and wishes.We know conferences can be demanding and have arranged our meeting breaks with this is mind. In the breaks you have access to coffee, tea, cakes, popcorn, and ice cream, for a quick energy boost. There are many opportunities for a social happening during your conference, What avout a wine tasting, a round of golf, or a visit to the Granåsen skicentre? We can help in finding a suitable activity for your conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.