We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but we waited a bit long ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Tang

Mr. Tang
Seilduksgata 7, Oslo 0553, Norway
+47 22 35 46 26
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 961 Restaurants in Oslo
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, but we waited a bit long ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Excellent food, but we waited 40 minutes for the starter and we got the wrong dessert. However, waiter was quick to rectify. Overall a nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best bulgogi in Oslo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The name has changed to Fuji house, but the staf and menu is the same. We love both the bulgogi and sushi. Good to see that nothing has changed. The kids love it too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great asian restaurant in Grunerløkka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the best place for Asian food in Grunerløkka, Oslo. Great service and friendly staff. I think they have changed their name to Fuji House, but not 100% sure ;) I have tried many different courses since we always get take away from this place, it always tastes great. Thanks Mr Tang!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good Bulgogi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When we ate here a couple of months back, the place was called Fuji House, and there was only one other table seated. We had reserved a table, but obviously this wasn't necessary on our visit. The atmosphere was fairly quiet to say the least, although the music (international/western pop) seemed a bit out of place. However, the Bulgogi was good, and additional kimchi was served at no cost. Big plus in my book! Bulgogi for two with two softdrinks and two glasses of wine came in total amounted to somewhere around 700-750kr.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special cuisine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have heard of this place many times before we decided to dine there one December evening. The new name is Fuji House. Our plan was to have some Korean barbeque, but was a little bit disappointed when we saw there were only a couple of barbeque dishes in the menu. In fact, it was only one barbeque dish, so we decided to order other dishes instead. We also thought it was a Japanese/Korean restaurant, but according to the menu... it was a mix of Thai, Vietnamese, Korean and Japanese dishes.

Anyway, for starter we ordered Vietnamese springrolls. They are ok. For main courses we had chicken gong bao and chicken curry. We noticed that the vegetables in both dishes were the same and they were canned. It was only the sauces that were different - one of chili based sauce and the other was with curry. If I can mention a good thing, that has to be that they put a lot of cashew nuts in chicken gong bao.

Compared to the amount of food and the price, we found it a little bit expensive because it was nothing special at all. The food was tasty, yet common. You could probably get the same dishes another place in town with less money. Maybe our expectations were a little bit high which led to the huge disappointment afterwards. It was ok to try, but we probably won't come back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Tang also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Mr. Tang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Tang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.