We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see in Oslo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vigeland Park

Vigeland Park
Kirkeveien | Western part of Oslo, Oslo, Norway
23 49 37 00
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 204 Attractions in Oslo
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Marbella, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A must see in Oslo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We did enjoy a sunny day walking around the park. The park itself is really nice. All Vigel statues made it an open air museum.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,993
    835
    148
    21
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“When it rains - you're in trouble :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The park is very nice and definitely a must see in Oslo, but my second visit to it was interrupted by a summer sudden rain - pretty cold one and there was no place to hide ...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Striking - hard to imagine unless you see it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We lucked out and it was a beautiful day. The park is lovely all on its own, but then you start seeing the sculptures. what struck me most was the artists ability to display emotions in the poses and faces. I'd definitely recommend you add it to your trip if in Oslo.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Small but good. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It wasn't what I expected. It's a small park and all the sculptures are very close together. But definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very interesting park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It worth visiting , amazing park with a lot of art , you can also do excersize, it is an amazing part

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vigeland Park also viewed

 

Been to Vigeland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vigeland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.