We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One more real indian resturant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Delhi

New Delhi
Ovre Slottsgate 10, Oslo 157, Norway
47 22 33 63 72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #319 of 1,031 Restaurants in Oslo
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: New Delhi is run by the Singh family from Punjab in Northern India. Punjabi cuisine makes up a good portion of the menu, but New Delhi serves food from all parts of India. The Punjabi kitchen is characterised by its love of fresh herbs and vegetables.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One more real indian resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Excellent food ......service with fixed smile.....but fast.........veg and non veg".......treat for all vegies who normally starve in europe

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    59
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing staff... simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was fortunate to visit New Delhi Restaurant on a recent stay in Oslo, having heard from some friends that this is one of the finest Indian restaurants around. I was not disappointed at all! The food was great, the best Indian food I have tasted in Europe. I loved the Shahi paneer dishes, and everything was quality, fresh. The decor was modern with touches of Indian artifacts here and there. The atmosphere, when we went, was very vibrant and the staff were really delightful. If you are in the area (or even if you are not!) make sure you visit. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
“Best meal i'hv ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

i am from india and i have been to this restaurant, it has awesome food quality, very hygenic and excellent service. The lamb tikka and garlic kebab there was the best i have ever had. THE atmosphere is very welcoming and staff is friendly. All in all,it was a great experience and i will definitely recommend this place to all indian food lovers(big thumbs up!)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Simply Majestic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Being an Indian i tried many indian restaurant in oslo but new delhi restaurant is the one which caught my eye on it.I loved the food and the ambience with pleasant and efficient service provided by the customer friendly staff.Moreover,they do consider cleanliness and hygiene are of their main concern(Toilets were clean,serving table is dressed with new clothe for every customer) that makes it really comfortable place to be in...Last but surely not the least,its central location like just 5 footsteps away from the T-bane station which makes the visit really hasle free...Recommended!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Authentic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had Chicken Tikka Massalla & Pilau Rice with Keema Nan. The massalla had a nutty flavour to it which, to me, made this dish delicious. The keema was delicious too - not stuffed with horrible red dyed meat but normal coloured stuff. Service was a pleasure to behold. Overall eating experience was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Delhi also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.