We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Illegal Burger

Illegal Burger
Mollergata 23, Oslo, Norway (Sentrum)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 906 restaurants in Oslo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Sentrum
Oslo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you like burgers this is the place to go. Several interesting choices. Situated in Møllergata close to pubs etc.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    64
    65
    13
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The perfect burger!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Like the title of my review a perfect burger is what you'll find in this place! A little wait(about 30 minutes) is the only thing between you and this masterpiece burger! the potatoes are to die for! Perfectly fried and not overfry like often happen! If I really have to find a weakness in this place is the absence of desserts on the menu! I'll come back over and over again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Illegal burger makes burgers, and they are mouthdripping good! Only reason that I dont give it a full score, is that its rather pricy. And you have to order fries as a sidedish, but even the fries are fantastic. Extra points for good veggie optiones. Not a place to stay long, its a fastfood joint. But do go, order a burger (they are all good) and have a bayer as you wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“yummy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we tried reaaly yummy hamburgers there altough the size and price was not as perfect as taste. The place is simply decorated like a fastfood resturant. There was crowded but they are fast enough to satisfy everyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I always go here when I'm in Oslo, they probably serve the best burgers I have ever had! It's a small hidden place that gets packed on busy times. Don't expect luxury, but casual sitting or even just grabbing a burger. Totally worth it every time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Illegal Burger also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Illegal Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Illegal Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.