We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama to your Saves list
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radhusgaten 7b, Oslo 0151 , Norway (Sentrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Linköping
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

The hotel standard of the rooms is excellent, very modern. The breakfast was OK regarding the relatively nice price in Oslo. We lived at the 11´th floor with a balcony and a view over the Oslo fjord. We asked if they had a room with a view. We were lucky, and the hotel staff changed our booking (made by the internet). Perfect location to all centrally situated places worth seeing, as (especially) Akers brygge with all nice restaurants, Akershus fortress and the new opera house. Also near muséums and Rådhusbrygge, were You can take different boattrips in the fjord. (We can also recommend the short boattrip to Bygdoy)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    212
    57
    12
    9
See reviews for
93
154
35
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Very fresh and clean hotel. Probably newly built or renovated. We got a room on 2nd floor with no view but with help from a very nice receptionist we were upgraded to 10th floor. This was a cornerroom with a nice view, balcony, kitchen/livingroom, separate bedroom and warm floor in the bathroom. All the staff we met was very nice and helpful. We recommend it by the strongest and if we get back to Oslo we will stay in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

This hotel was a catch. Very good price. Excelent location. Very friendly staff. Great rooms. Very well situated. And as a plus, this was tne month of the children, and our 5 years old daughter just loved all the things they have to the childre. (Two rooms just to play, a dedicated breakfast table, a special bag and the icecream.
Overall, i don't think we can choose a better hotel in Oslo.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Maybe it was because it was mid-week, or a big city, but this hotel was the best value ($150 a night for double) of our trip through Scandanavia. Our hotel room was clean and very modern, and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on an upper floor and had a decent view of the courtyard. Our room even had a kitchen, which was nice, but we never used. The room was quiet and comfortable, though the roller shutters didn't quite block out the lightness, which was predominant due to the way mid-summers are in Norway. But would stay again in a minute and location was perfect and not too far to the central train station (10 minute walk).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Since this is largely a business hotel, we got a good discount rate (through an online travel discounter) for the weekend - which is important in expensive Norway! Were able to walk from the train station to the hotel and to many of the sights we wanted to visit. Very good breakfast included. Had a small kitchen area as well. There was a small balcony from which we could see people walking on the interesting architecture of the new Opera House. Front desk people were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

The room is big , clean and beautiful with great view.
the stuff is very nice and helpfull.
Center location , many places (restaurant, pubs, bars) to go at night.

If you want great hotel in central location go to this hotel !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

If you whant to stay in Oslo enjoy the sity and feel like home go to THON Panorama.
Excellent service the rooms are perfect. Worth every kron.

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama

Address: Radhusgaten 7b, Oslo 0151 , Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Oslo
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#25 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama opened in October 2008, and is a professional business hotel that is also well suited for holiday travellers. The hotel has 118 spacious and modern rooms, including two penthouse suites. The interior consists of Scandinavian design with bright colours and wooden flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Oslo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.