We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oodles of noodles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi & Wok Colosseum

Sushi & Wok Colosseum
Essendropsgate 9, Oslo, Norway
2320 2833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #338 of 971 Restaurants in Oslo
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Chesterfield
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Oodles of noodles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Eating out in Oslo is not cheap. This place offers reasonably priced food, well presented and quick and efficient service. We had noodles with crispy pork and marinated chicken. We had tap water a free alternative if you don't want to pay over £5 per person for a basic drink.
It is near Vigelandparken but doesn't open till 2.00 PM. We managed to get a seat quite easily at 5.00 so I wouldn't think booking was necessary.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Central, nice and not to expencive. Perfect after a good movie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Went to the cinema Colosseum in Oslo with two of my children (boy 19 and girl 23 yeras old). After the movie (Malefecent by the way...)) we dropped into Sushi & wok - right across the street; an informal place with tables both inside and outside (heating system and ceiling). Very good and quick service. Simple and good food for the price at a clean, nice and casual place. We have been to other sushi places in this area, all much more expencive and "exclusive", but the service at Sushi & Wok was just as good - if not better - especially considering the price. We will definitely come back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Sushi, Oslo West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Came in for a quick dinner with my 10 year old son. We had a fantastic meal!
Nigiri, sashimi, maki, chicken with teriyakisause and spring rolls.
I've been at this restaurant many times in earlier years. It was good then, and surprisingly it has evolved for the even better since the good old times.
The staff where effective and service minded. Our waiter guided us through the menu with humor and expertise. Nice location in central Majorstua, cozy interior, clean toilets and very nice atmosphere. When you ask for water, you get spring tapped water. The glasses where topped with ice cubes. The waiter made sure they were filled up through the meal. Craving for sushi? This is it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice restaurant, but most of the sushi was boring.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Except from the tempura Maki most of ny sushi was tasteless and blass. Reasonably priced with 16 pieces for under 200nok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gozo
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good "comfortable" Asian food, reasonably priced (by Oslo standards)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This little restaurant with its extensive and reliable menu is a very popular Asian food venue in Majorstuen. It is cramped in a friendly sort of way with lots of tables, busy waiters endlessly flowing by and a reasonably quick turnover of tables. The close proximity of the tables does not encourage lengthy lingering. The restaurant is located just opposite the Colosseum Cinema and popular with cinema goers. The food - and the service - are both good but not outstanding. And yet, though it is not exceptional in any way it is a very comfortable and comforting sort of place to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi & Wok Colosseum also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Sushi & Wok Colosseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi & Wok Colosseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.