We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is mainly a business hotel and used for conferences. We had a comfortable stay with a few minor issues.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel 33

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel 33 to your Saves list
Quality Hotel 33
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ostre Aker vei 33, Oslo 0581, Norway   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% OFF Room rate
Ranked #36 of 85 Hotels in Oslo
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“This is mainly a business hotel and used for conferences. We had a comfortable stay with a few minor issues.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was quick. No problems. Don't expect anyone to help you with your luggage as there is no one. Only one of the elevators worked, don't know why they can't fix it.

The rooms are clean however a bit small. It was quite cramped for our family of 4 and we were told that was the largest category of room apart from the Suite. Breakfast spread is good but they put exactly the same dishes everyday with absolutely no change. Looks like they have no innovation and just make the same food everyday. They provide tea/coffee in the lobby. You cannot call housekeeping or the restaurant from the room, only the reception. The WiFi speed is excellent and is included in the room rent.

There is a train station near the hotel (Risloka) so it is convenient to walk to it and take a train to Oslo downtown so you can manage without a car. Overall a pleasant stay, could have been better but I feel it was value for money.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
21
5
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is situated outside city center and you really need a car. Parking was free and ample so no problem. Room was ok and my room faced away from the road so it was quiet even when I had the window open. Elevators are very slow and dark inside.. a bit creepy. Breakfast was good with a great choice. Bar and Restaurant on the 9th floor has a nice view. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askim, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When arriving at the hotel, the staff is pleasant and helpful and there were no problems. The room, however was a more disappointing experience. First of all, the window was facing a very trafficked road, and even with the window closed, there is a lot of noise.

Only one elevator works, so you can either wait or use the stairs. Luckily the stairs are wide and does not feel crowded.

The room smelled funky, almost like someone poured a bottle of red wine in the carpet. Lastly, the door to the bathroom was a glass sliding door with a huge gap from the wall. No privacy at all.

The breakfast was decent, but there was no bacon. Disappointed! The juice was watered down to undrinkable stage and the scrambled eggs were slimy and undercooked.

It's a decent stay for your money, but look around for other hotels in the same price range.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosjoen, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to change room because our first room had a window which didnt close and our sink was clogged.

After we got our new room, the A/C unit did not work. Only 1 out of 4 elevators worked too which was often packed too.

It was a decent hotel, need some refurbishment.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed twice in a week at this hotel which is close to a major customer but has nothing else's to recommend it.

In the first room the window would not close so traffic noise was a problem, in both rooms the heating could not be reduced. Adding to my woes the ironing board collapsed on my foot. Lastly the elevators had a mind of their own - that is the ones which were working at all.

This building is in dire need of renovation but still charges full price. It is not typical of Choice hotels in Scandinavia and should be avoided until they fix it.

The final insult? Naturally the Orange juice machine was empty at breakfast and the coffee machine was not working at all. However, a hotel in Norway that does not offer pickled herring at the breakfast buffet. Words fail me

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik S, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi,
Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry your stay didn’t live up to your expectations, this is not the feeling we want our guests to leave with. The way you describe your stay is not representative for our product.

Our elevators are under service and we are waiting for parts from Germany to fix it. We try to keep our hotel up to date and I would appreciate if you send me the room number you lived in, so we can fix the problems. Pleas send me at Henrik.stahl@choice.no.

Again thanks for your feedback, we take it very seriously and I will follow up the topics you mention.

Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The hotel has seems nice when first visiting it. The staff very helpful at the conference part of the hotel, but at the reseption it seems to vary by who you meet at the desk. The rooms are small and cosy. But there is alot of traffic noice if you have a room facing the road. The restaurant at the to is a bit fancy, but great tastes. The hotel would have gotten a 3 from me if I hadn't been for the cleaning staff stealing the card I had to electrify the room.

Room Tip: Get at room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I´m glad the majority of your experiences at our hotel were positive. Regarding your card a response has been sent you by mail.

Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Very friendly and skilled staff. Extensive choice for a breakfast, but poor choice for a dinner. Very clen room, but there was some kind of synthetic odor added every day. Highway was just behind the window - somewhat noisy but not too much. Beds were comfortable. Metro station is just about 500 meters away and it has small grocey store in it which is opened until late every evening.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik S, General Manager at Quality Hotel 33, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. I hope you visited our Top Floor Restaurant & Bar for dinner, here we have a wide range of dishes.

Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel 33

Address: Ostre Aker vei 33, Oslo 0581, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel 33 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel 33 is a distinctive hotel in every way, inspired by 1960s design, music and energy. Apart from its spectacular architecture the hotel hosts works of art from different periods that together create a unique balance between the modern and the old. Good transport facilities and a large number of parking spaces mean access to the hotel is very easy.We are the natural choice of venue for your next event. Suitable for events or why not a weekend get away?Welcome to us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Hotel 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oslo
Quality Hotel Oslo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel 33, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.