We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mollergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Oslo
aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting Oslo. We are a couple in our late fifties. Don't be put off by references to it being geared for 'young people' We found there to be a varied age range and the place can be appreciated or not by all ages. Beds were very comfortable and pillows exceptionally comfortable. Bathroom excellent with super walk in shower. Flat screen TV with both Norwegion and British Channels was great for catching the news and an occasional film. The kitchen and chiller fridge handy for looking after any supermarket food. Great place if you are working on a controlled budget and want a very central base from which to sightsee. Free tea/coffee in cups with lids a lovely and most welcome touch. Only negative was that it was particularily hot in Oslo at the time we stayed and air con not working. Thankfully sleeping with windows open made things manageable. Otherwise we'd give it five stars.

Room Tip: Liked our room 919. Was right next door to Roof Terrace and ate supermarket bought evening meal ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    385
    138
    36
    17
See reviews for
56
392
72
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Considering how expensive Oslo is, I was in shock of how nice this hotel was and for the price. It was incredibly close walk from central station and near the city center. We arrived and it was easy check in with a nice looking lobby. Our room was super nice and cool, bigger than I was expecting for a euopean hotel and for the price. We also were on the floor with the rooftop, which had nice picnic tables and a great view of the city. They also had a decent gym with nice equipment and had free washer and dryer, you just had to buy soap, which is expensive on its own. The biggest downfalls is the bed wasn't the most comfortable or the pillows, but who cares dj you are spending most of your time sightseeing. Also, I wish they had breakfast, but this is another reason why it probably was so cheap. Overall, I would stay again if in Oslo.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My friend came from Italy and had been there. I went there to meet them and I was ashamed, I made the reservations and the hotel is horrible.
The express coffee machine was not working, the "recepcionist" was rude and unprepared. The entrance hall is a self service place with a lot of machines. It is not possible to feel comfortable in that place. The bedroom was "express" as well. In little words the hotel is actually a Express hotel.I do not recommend that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It would be hard to find better value accommodation in central Oslo, particularly if you book ahead. We booked about 10 weeks in advance and got a rate of 420Kr per night – cheaper than 2 beds in a hostel dorm!

The Comfort Xpress is a pleasant, modern hotel with good facilities overall, but a few quirks that might annoy those who aren’t used to low-budget travel.

The décor is fresh and contemporary, if maybe a little bit ‘corporate-trying-to-be-cool’: there are different murals and funny signs everywhere, a muddle of retro furniture in the basement, and pinball machines in reception. There’s a nice roof terrace on the 9th floor (which isn’t advertised downstairs but is worth seeking out if it’s sunny!).

The room itself was more conservatively decorated but still modern; it was bigger than I expected with a large TV, hanging space (no wardrobes or drawers), and a good bathroom with hairdryer, shaver point, magnifying mirror, etc. The air con wasn’t working but the windows opened fully – phew! Everything was spotless, but bear in mind that rooms are cleaned and towels are changed every 4 days, not daily (unless you pay extra).

Tea and coffee are free 24 hours, there is free wifi (weak in our room, strong in the lobby), and you can buy alcohol and a wide range of snacks (including breakfast-appropriate ones) at reception.

There is a basic ‘kitchen’ which would disappoint seasoned hostel-users, being essentially just a cold water fountain, kettle, microwave and fridge (come on guys, give us a sink and a toaster at least!). It does make it easier to eat on a budget though.

Oh and one great extra – as we left on a Sunday, we got 6pm checkout, free. A must if you plan on getting involved in the Saturday nightlife – Oslo parties LATE.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were assigned to a basement floor that had no opening windows or ventilation at all in the room. This made for a warm night even on a rainy night in June. Everything from check-in to calling a cab is automated with one attendant on duty to assist. The location is good in the central city and close to several restaurant choices. Our room was clean and adequate in size for the two of us. They could at least add ceiling fans for some air movement in those lower level rooms.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a floor on an upper level when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notodden, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent rom, but warm. AC sound work better. Fantastic location - come to everything. Good service and cool interieur. Loungearea is very nice, so is the kitchen. I har that there is a roof terasse - the should informasjon about that. I missed the opportunity to ordner breakdance. Recommendable hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

graet location, graet price, nice interior and lovely staff. So all you need for your stay in Oslo.
Before you unpeck your bag - try the aircon as in some rooms you cant open the window and when it is broken - you're in trouble. I had to change a room in the middle of the night.
Even though I like this place - modern but cosy interior, free internet and computers, free tee and cofee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Address: Mollergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.