We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Dubliner Folk Pub - Oslo

The Dubliner Folk Pub - Oslo
Radhusgata 28, Oslo 0151, Norway (Formerly The Dubliners)
22 33 70 05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 906 restaurants in Oslo
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: European, Dessert, Hamburgers, Irish, Vegetarian, British, Pub, Fish & Chips, Sandwiches
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nancy, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DISGUSTING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

DON'T GO THERE !!!!!!!!!!! it's disgusting and super expensive (about 45e for 2 beers and 1 fish and chips)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    25
    19
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Irish bar in the heart of Oslo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

That was the first place we actually visited in Oslo, and it was a nice break after a long trip. The atmosphere is like in any other Irish bar - fun and a lot of beer. We sat in a patio and it was really nice, because inside there were too many people - crowds! But anyway I'd recommend this laid-back place to anyone fond of Irish pubs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The best irish pub in Oslo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you're looking for a fun place to be without to many people, a live band, helpful staff and great atmosphere, this is the place. When ever we're out in Oslo, we always end up here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good and jolly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a place for a jolly night wit singing and drinking good Irish beer. I don't know so much abot the food, thoug. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly with great music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I went here several times during my 8-day Oslo visit and found it easy to meet people. The bartenders are casual and friendly. Live music is great! This bar is physically connected to the whiskey bar next door through of labyrinth of corridors, rooms, and random bars. There is a patio smoking area and huge TV somewhere in there. Several styles of beer are on tap, including two local pilsners.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dubliner Folk Pub - Oslo also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to The Dubliner Folk Pub - Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dubliner Folk Pub - Oslo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.