We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bjork Restaurant

Bjork Restaurant
Storgata 8, Bodo 8006, Norway
+47 75 52 40 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 restaurants in Bodo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bjørk is one of Bodø's biggest restaurants with several departments, centrally located in the Glasshuset.We have a warm and casual atmosphere that is perfect for both everyday as the more important occasions.Our menu is large and varied, suited our lunch, dinner and evening guests. We offer Tapas, Italian pizza baked in our wood-fired oven, salads, pasta, grilled dishes from our Josper grill and desserts.If you have not tried, we strongly recommend our signature dish for several years: grilled dried fish served with petit pois puree, poached eggs, bacon, butter and aioli potatoes.For parties of over 10 people, we have a dedicated room and menu.
Bodø, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've dined here many times. A few times a nice experience, but many times disappointing. Some of their waiters are really grumpy and seems not to bother at all. They did provide glutenfree home made chocolate cake, thoguh,and it was delicous. This is not my first choice while dining here in Bodø.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    13
    37
    16
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Norwegian Tapas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

OK for nibbles and pizza but didn't sample any more of the menu. Stick with the beer unless you really want to pay Norwegian wine prices.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I went to this restaurant with two other friends. We all ordered the "today’s" special tapas menu. One of my friend doesn’t eat fish - and one of the tapas dishes in the menu was fish... We asked the waitress if my friend (who was visiting from the US!) could get something else that was not fish. The waitress told us that she would have to ask the chef as their general rule is that they don’t change the combination on this menu. But she came back 2 minutes later and said it was ok and they wan’t to be nice to us, as my friend came all the way from the US ;) That was very nice of them. Oooops.. I wasn’t supposed to tell anyone that they did that! But it’s a compliment to them :)

When the food first came out, it didnt’t look like it was much food... But I was soo wrong! There were soo much that we weren’t able to eat all of it! All the dishes tasted really good. Next to the tapas dishes there were three home made sauces - regular äioli, apple äioli and pesto. The sauces tasted great - but we were a bit unsure of which tapas dish we should mix the sauce with - as most of the tapas dishes came with its own sauce. But it was good and we dipped the bread into the sauces.

The service was great - If I ever go back to Bodø (most likely not - the town is too small!) - I would definitely go back there to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat in a city that doesnt worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

If it was not for Bjork restaurant visiting Bodo even for 2 hours would have been useless. The food was excellent. We ordered two totally diferent dishes and both were great. Sushimi at the level of a good japanese restaurant and a pizza that napoletans would be envious of!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“The very best in Bodø”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've eaten here several times the last year. The restaurant is placed in a shopping arcade, but as soon as you are inside, you'll be taken very good care of. My favourite in Bodø, no doubt. This year the xmas specials are nice, indeed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bjork Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bjork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bjork Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.