We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Bosch

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pension Bosch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Pension Bosch
Keilgasse 13, Vienna 1030, Austria (Landstraße)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€76 (EUR)
Ranked #48 of 367 hotels in Vienna
Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely a good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My stay here both times was very enjoyable. The location is very good--easily accessible from the airport by public transportation. Just a few minutes walk to trams and Rennweg train station, but on a quiet street. The room (I actually ended up in the same room both times) is clean, fairly roomy, charming and comfortable. The Bosch family is friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help travelers enjoy the city to the fullest. The breakfast is very nice with good variety of offerings, in a lovely traditional style room. Free wi-fi throughout is an added bonus--fast and strong! It's a great choice when visiting Vienna. I highly recommend it. Next time I go, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    31
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
41
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in the very charming Pension Bosch. We were welcomed by Barbara, who was very friendly and helpful. She was knowledgeable about good places to eat and the easiest way to get to the sites. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and the breakfast room had the feel of a classic tea house. We had a huge bonus because (just luck of the draw) we had a very large room with a bath tub! The Pension was very affordable and the location could not be better- a few blocks from the metro and minutes from major attractions yet still quiet in a residential neighborhood. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great small hotel in Vienna for reasonable price, convenient to get from airport (just 30 min by direct underground line). I stayed in double room No.7 - very nice and big room. WiFi is very fast. Hotel staff was very helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our room was comfortable, luminous and warm! Breakfast was complete and tasty, and Barbara always would help us with any thing we would need..........................................

Danke schön!! Melisa and Mariano

Room Tip: We would have like a real double bed, but it seems to be quite common in Europe to put together two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The pension appears to be made up of two large appartments in a block. The rooms have high celings, parquet floors and pleasantly old fasioned furniture. We were welcomed by a lady who gave us a city map, leaflets and advice on how to get into town. It looks walkable but we took her advice to walk through the nearby botanic gardens and Belvedere palace gardens before picking up the tram a little later. It was a lovely walk but we got the tram all the way back. The pension is a short walk from the tram stop and Rennweg station where you can get trains directly to and from the airport. Breakfast is a buffet with cereal (good musli), rolls, cold meat, cheese etc. and strong Viennese coffee.

I would have given Pension Bosch five out of five but the hot water can be iffy in the morning. That said, when the water wasn't hot, we went for breakfast and found the water warm enough for a shower afterwards. There was pleanty of hot water in the evening.

We would happily go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our stay was horrible ! Our room was next to the dining room and extremely noisy starting at 6:30am. 4min. Of lukewarm water for morning shower. Toilet in the hall without any soundproofing. Towels were old and felt like sandpaper. Great if your into total boby exfoliating.
Very hot room a. Asked for a fan and were told she didn't have a fan and to just open the window which lasted 20 min. Because the noise of the street and the lack of privacy from the building across the street was too much. The next day we told her we were not staying any longer and she became very nasty and suddenly HAD a fan ! (when she was nice she was very nice) and would not return our passports until we paid her an extra 75€ !! Note: do NOT let her hold your passport...she can copy the number but has NO authority to keep them in her locked drawer. I am glad for those who had a good experience but i would NEVER stay or recommend
this place to anyone again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galilee, israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Fr. Bosch made us feel welcome immediately and all our needs were catered for immediately. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, with period furniture. Lots of hot water in the shower. The breakfast buffet was well set out and was quite adequate. The location is perfect, situated in a quiet street only minutes away from trams (10 minutes from the centre) and S-bahn, direct to the Airport. Supermarkets and local restaurants are also near-by
I would recommend pension Bosch to anyone looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay when visiting Vienna. The price is also good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pension Bosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Bosch

Also Known As:
Bosch Hotel Vienna
Address: Keilgasse 13, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a Jugendstil house from the 19. century in close proximity to the Botanical Gardens and the famous Belvedere Palace with its magnificent Barock garden. The city center, with some of Viennas most well known sights such as the state opera, the Burgtheater, museums, concert houses and the Ringstraße, one of the most beautiful streets in the world, is reachable by foot in only 15 minutes. Every morning an extensive breakfast buffet awaits you in our comfortable Jugenstil breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Pension Bosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Bosch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.