We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly and great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Bosch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Pension Bosch to your Saves list
Hotel Pension Bosch
Keilgasse 13 | 1030 Wien, Vienna 1030, Austria (Landstraße)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #47 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lockeport, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly and great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Great location, only a few steps away from S-Bahn (direct from the airport). Walking distance (20-40 minutes) from almost everywhere. Fantastic full breakfast. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    47
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
63
27
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Good value for money. I reached the pansion at 1 o'clock in the night, and the owner meet me at that time. The room was clean, and nice. I selected the pansion because there was free Wi-Fi, and it was so. With only small breaks in connection couple of times.
The pansion is very close to the S-Bahn Stop, Rennweg. I reached it from the airport within 30 minutes. It is a 20 min walking distance to the Vienna Opera House.
Nice coffee in the morning and quite cosy dining room.
I would stay there next time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Hotel was not close to old town sights and a bit hard to find. It took about 20-30 minutes to get to on street car. The building is old, which I typically like, the room was adequate but not great. The beds were awful, thin mattress which was caved in & not comfortable. Bathroom was small and shower was cramped. Breakfast room was quaint while the breakfast was simple and OK, but not great.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Hotel: We've spent 4 nights in pension Bosch in september 2009. Pension is located in an old building in typical viennese apartment. Our room was very clean, spacious filled with old furniture: two big beds, a sofa, dressing table and wardrobe. The bathroom was "added" in the corner of our room with lower ceiling: very very small. Brekfast was average: typical continental. The biggest fault was that our towels, quite worn out, were not changed during our stay.

Location: is perfect if you travel by train. 10 minute walk from the SudBanhof and very close to Belveder Palace. Metro station was 5 minute walk- nice connection to the historical center.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

This is not a pension for people with disabilities. It was a good value for your money, especially in view of the dollar to euro. Breakfast was reasonable and plentiful. The room was clean. The pension is a reasonably short walk from the underground. Frau Bosch was very helpful and hard working. If we were to visit Vienna again, we would stay there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at Pension Bosch for 2 nights in early August 2009. A great location, in a quiet residential street, easily accessed from the airport, walking distance to Belvedere and only a few tram stops from the centre. It has been established by converting a number of apartments in a building shared with local families. There are a dozen steps from the street to the entrance – but a lift (elevator) from there.
Frau Bosch was kind and helpful although a little disorganised about our bookings. We arrived at 7:00 in the morning after a long flight and she let us into our room and invited us for breakfast (all without charge).
The room was clean and tidy and quite large by European standards, the beds were comfortable. There was a small fridge that could be locked and which we used as a safe. The bathroom was clean, but the shower was only hand held and was in a bathtub, with dangers of slipping on getting out, together with a wet floor.
Breakfast was served in a pleasant dining room. The coffee was excellent and the food was simple but adequate.
Payment is by cash (no credit cards). .
WiFi was available free on a secure network with access code provided on application.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Stayed here twice in the last month and booked to go back again in June. The building is of the old Viennese design (parquet floors and high ceilings etc). Rooms are single, double and triple, some en-suite and others with shared shower/bath/toilet. All rooms seem to have at least a wash basin in them. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Good breakfast with a selection of meats, boiled eggs, bread, two cereals and six different jams etc. Coffee is served to the table at breakfast (8am to 10am) and it's strong so you'll be using most of the hot milk that comes with it. I've had no problems with Barbara, the owner or her dog. My first stay was in the big triple on the second floor and my last stay was in a single on the first floor with shared facilities both were 37 Euros in May. Owner speaks reasonable English. I can understand the "TV left on" or "light left on" mentality as she's in a business and does not want to be paying bills for nothing so later in the evening expect only night lights to be on in the halls. I walked to Schwarzenbergplatz (Russian soldier memorial) in 7 minutes. Lots of small restaurants and bars in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pension Bosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Bosch

Address: Keilgasse 13 | 1030 Wien, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#59 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#92 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a Jugendstil house from the 19. Century in close proximity to the Botanical Gardens and the famous Belvedere Palace with its magnificent Barock garden. The city center, with some of Viennas most well known sights such as the state opera, the Burgtheater, museums, concert houses and the Ringstrasse, one of the most beautiful streets in the world, is reachable by foot in only 15 minutes. Every morning an extensive breakfast buffet awaits you in our comfortable Jugenstil breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pension Bosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosch Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Bosch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.