We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, good service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Figls

Figls
Grinzinger Strasse 55 | Grinzing, Vienna 1190, Austria (Dobling)
01 320 42 57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 3,012 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Austrian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dobling
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, good service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

You will find good austrian food, especially the weekly menu is great! One of my favorite places to go to eat with my friends and family!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    56
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Figls in Grinzing area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A wonderful meal, great wines, excellent food
the garden and the restaurant interior are fabulous
salad was great soup and main dishes

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smarter brother of Figlmüller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have visited this place uncountable times and so its needless to say, that Figls is one of my favorite restaurants in Vienna. Of course, the "Wiener Schnitzel" is astonishing (Figlmüller!), the potato salad the best in the world and the baked goods fresh as straight out of the oven. But also the spareribs, the burger, the steak or the "Tafelspitz" are advisable. There is nothing, you can do wrong in this place.

The restaurant mangeress is always anxious about the prosperity of her guests.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great fix of Austrian cuisine, good beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Fun location away from city bustle, good beer, stunning garlic soup, nice Austrian main courses, ordinary desserts. Go for the beer, the beer house vibe, and the Austrian traditional main course cuisine. I had sausage, sauerkraut and cheesy potato dish and was careful not to tell friends at our table how good it was to avoid risk of ten asking to share. Give dessert a miss. enjoy the beer... And go with good company like we did and you'll have a ball.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is a wonderful place in Grinzing, Vienna. The ambiance is comfortable. We ordered 3 meals and two desserts and everything was delicious. I cannot say how much it cost, because our friend who lives in Vienna paid it without telling us. It was a nice gesture.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figls also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Figls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Figls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.