We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant and with it - noisy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Entler

Restaurant Entler
Schlusselgasse 2, Vienna 1040, Austria (Wieden)
01 504 35 85
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 3,012 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Wieden
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Vibrant and with it - noisy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This was my second evening in Vienna and Entler was chosen on the strength of TA reviews. It lived up to expectations on most counts, but I found the place to be a little too noisy. We had a set meal and I requested something different as I wasn't keen on the choices. In fairness, they were able to deliver but it was not as exceptional as the reviews suggest.
Top marks for the chocolate bomb dessert - that was both delicious and a work of art. Oddly, the meal we had on our first night was better though the restaurant had a lower rating on TA!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    62
    16
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lund
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The food was absolutely perfect as well as the service. But you can´t even hear what the person opposite you says. It`s very noisy so that´s why I don`t would go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NYC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Modern Cuisine & Service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We dined here on our last night in Vienna. Amazing restaurant. We made reservations for the Sat night dinner at 9:30. The table was waiting for us. We ordered wine, the chicken liver app, and the rump roast veal and duck. The app was great. We asked if it is enough for two, and the manager/owner said, well its not too much, but maybe you can leave room for dessert. When it came out, he gave us two plates of the app that were full. (Only charged for one). When our entrees came out, my wife was given the chicken dish by mistake. They offered ton change it for the duck and apologized. We decided to keep the chicken. The veal was phenomenal. We ordered a dessert to share, mousse with chili ice cream , amazing again. After it came, the waitress said the owner is treating us to the desert for the order mix up. Great experience. Great place. See pictures...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Typical food with a modern twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our second time in the restaurant -we loved it the first time;-) We had a pork roast and dumplings, roasted duck with dumplings a sampler of appetizers and a great austrian wine. It is a typical mid european food with a twist, decent small servings - yet filling, modern decor, great staff a little hard to find place -but we knew we should take a cab . The pork roast is my favorite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic modern cuisine with wonderful wines, service and management.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Entler is a wonderful secret. Managed by two great people, it provides modern cuisine with some innovative takes on classic dishes. The wine list is excellent-try the zweigelt "unplugged" from Burgenland!
Excellent in all respects.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Entler also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Restaurant Entler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Entler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.