We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Primavera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pension Primavera to your Saves list
Pension Primavera
Mariahilferstrasse 72, Vienna 1070, Austria (Neubau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 108 Vienna B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Boarding House 2. It couldn't have been better! The location is 30 second walk from a U-Bahn metro stop and just off the city's main shopping street. Our room was massive with very high ceilings and was immaculate. The caretaker was pretty grumpy but we arrived over 2 hours later than advised (mid afternoon rather than lunchtime) and I think the tone was then set ...No big deal though. Just don't arrive late. There was city noise with the window open -as expected- and air conditioning cost an extra 8 euros per day for the entire duration of your stay but even so this place was exceptional value for money. We bought a 72 hour transport card at the train station on arrival, caught the U3 line for 2 stops to the hotel and also had unrestricted travel for the duration of our stay on all trains, trams and buses. It gave us easy access to all parts of the city. Would highly recommend this place. The caretaker and owner take great pride in this place and it shows! Truly lovely :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We two stayed at this lovely guesthouse for 4 nights and enjoyed that a lot. The room was very clean and spacious. Location was really great - many of sightseeings like Museum quarter, Oper and even Stephan cathedral just by foot distance, metro - 2 minutes, railway - some 10 minutes. Tina - the administrator was extremely helpful. Just after the arrival she gave us lots of reccomendation of what to see and how to get there - that eased our travelling a lot..
And the price was very reasonable. If we come back to Vienna - stay in that guesthouse again for sure. Olga

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We arrived after a very early start, Tina was kind, friendly and helpful, she showed us all the things to do and see..giving special attention on the Christmas markets!
the place was warm, suer clean and the room was HUGE. we had everything we could ever need. we stayed two nights and would have loved to have stayed longer.
No breakfast was provided but they have a fridge where you can store items you've brought yourself.
the beds are comfy and the shower was powerful and clean.
the road can be noisy at night time but it wouldn't matter if you don't open the windows; we had to though as it was a little too warm in our room at night.
would recommend this place to anyone though.

Room Tip: Ask for a court yard facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights. Room was spacious and location was excellent , near lots of shopping malls and nice cafes around the vicinity. Train station is just less than 5 mins away. I would definitely come back to stay here if i am planning to visit Vienna again. Highly recommended. Tina is so helpful and warm. Thumbs up !!! Rated 6 stars services !!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was huge and included everything we could want, including slippers. Tina was very helpful with information and getting us whatever we needed. There are breakfast spots very close by and a U-bahn stop just across the street. Wifi was the best I had for the whole trip. Tina also did my laundry for a small fee.

The location is on a very busy modern shopping street, three floors up (no elevators) that you enter through a small recessed door between two stores. It took us a bit of time to find it since I was expecting more of a street presence. I would have missed it without the exact street number. We had a bit of confusion getting in once we found the door because it was evening and the door was locked. For some reason the buzzer didn't seem to work, but a quick call to Tina's cell phone took care of the problem. After the initial hassle of finding the place and getting in, I was nervous about what I'd gotten us in to, but the room was amazing. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the street and it was pretty noisy with the windows open. There was a room across the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

The K and T Boardinghouse was perfect for our group of 6. We had all three rooms for three nights. The location on a main shopping street was great and only a 10 minute walk to the city center. The rooms were huge and we really appreciated the free WiFi. Tina was very helpful on everything from places to eat to the best way to get the the wine gardens. She even gave us a great tip on where to buy our Lederhosen for our trip to Oktoberfest!
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I and four friends travelled around Europe for a few weeks and stopped off here for 3 nights. Spacious rooms with nice furnishings. Very clean and good facilities. Nice bathroom. Owner extremely nice in advising where to go in Vienna and what to avoid. Great internet access bonus. Location on a main shopping street with easy access to Innere Stadt.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Primavera

Address: Mariahilferstrasse 72, Vienna 1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Pension Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Primavera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.