We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fabios

Fabios
Tuchlauben 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
+43 1 532 2222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 2,867 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I went there with a friend in November 2012. We had a great time. It is cosy with a nice atmosphere. What I particularly likeed was that people of all ages were there. From 18 to 77. I like it, it is so cool. They have the restaurant part, but I was only in the bar.
The waitress was a nice young lady, but not especially agile. It took her some time to get us a drink each time, and also to get us the invoice at the end.
On the bad side, the place is quite expensive, so be prepared.
Also, the door to the toilet are so tricky to find, that I was almost lost. Mirrors are all over the place, so it can get very challenging when the person is tipsy, for example... or even if not. And the toilet itself is also in mirrors so it is very awkward, but in a funny way.
In short: Fabios - definitely a place to visit..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    101
    32
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overprized and pretentious”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It was one of the disappointments I had at Viennese restaurants. Expensive, average food, lack of vegetarian options for mains, all in all a disappointment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dress code”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We were not able to go into the place to have dinner because the guy in the door said: we have a dress code. We were well dressed, it was just because my boyfriend was wearing one of this pull&bear kind of shoes. Not fair...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Where you habe to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Drinks are awesome. People are very very nice though its high society ;-) location is awesome - absolutely a must be if you visit vienna

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Restored our faith in Vienna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

After a couple of pretty awful food experiences in Le Loft and one of the many heavy food focussed Cafes we decided to use TA and source a good restaurant. Fabios was excellent and cheered us up tremendously. It is amazing what good food and great service can do for your morale. the menu was exciting the waiter very knowledgeable and friendly the wine list was good and the food quality was outstanding. An extremely pleasant night that ended with a recommendation to visit Albertina Passage which we did the next night and that was even better. Highly recommend Fabio's ask for the main room and sit back and enjoy....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabios also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Fabios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.