We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was ok but staff needs training” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere to your Saves list
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 12, Vienna 1030, Austria (Landstraße)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
of many places
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Room was ok but staff needs training”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed in a junior suite, which was contemporary in style but oddly laid out and not very practical. It is basically an "open plan" with the living room area and bedroom area separated by
a wall about the length of the desk. I've stayed in junior suites laid out in this fashion and this in of itself is not a problem. More problematic is the bathroom area where the tub+shower are located - this was also separated from the rest of the suite by a wall that does not fully enclose it. You won't have privacy bathing if someone happens to be using the living room area. The sink was right next to the bed and the only area that is totally enclosed is the toilet.

The suite was not very thoroughly cleaned or well-maintained. The headboard was visibly dirty as was the drapery.

Some of the front desk staff needs further training. When I called reception to ask about the hours of the hotel restaurant, I was simply told, " I don't know" - not even an offer to find out and get back to me.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    247
    73
    23
    7
See reviews for
66
217
66
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere early June. The staff at the front desk was very polite and friendly suggested tips and described even the hotel area with services.
Assigned room was very nicely designed and super clean. Stayed at the 5th floor I had the opportunity to see the castle from my window. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was great and service was proper. The only challenge is a fee for the internet, a must on business.Overall, pleasant and nice stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Breakfast is delicious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is an excellent business hotel with just a couple of drawbacks. Rooms are very comfortable and well laid out with everything that a business man needs when staying for just one or two nights. Breakfast in the morning was a wonderful buffet with great food being regularly replenished.
But the drawbacks - internet access is chargeable at €3/hour or €9/day - this is really becoming unacceptable in a modern hotel and feels like a rip-off. The evening restaurant is frankly very poor with appallingly slow service and inattentive staff. More thought also needs to be given to making check-out as efficient as possible to avoid the queue I experienced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I booked this hotel with little background information on the hotel or Vienna in general. I was very pleased with my stay and strongly recommend this to other guests.

The staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. They provided me with some information on Vienna and some guidance for local restaurants and sights.

My room was very impressive with an excellent view of the Belvedere. The room was very modern and stylish that reminded by of a slick Westin hotel in the U.S.A. Bed was very comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hey! it was a very good stay at the hotel n the staff were excellent! So i were very satisfied!! If i come back i wanna stay at this hotel! :)
The bartenders were great n the receptionists!!
Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I've been at dozen of hotels in Vienna on business trips, but this one was simply the best among them. It was so good that I took my spouse there on her birthday last year.
It has elegant spacious room either with a great shower cabin or with a big bath.
It is located near a metro station. I can not say a wron word about it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel was in a great location, not too far from many of the main sights and in a quiet area. Belvedere Gardens is just down the street and makes for a perfect place to spend some time relaxing after a day wandering around the city. There is, also, a little grocery store just down the street which is perfect for grabbing snacks etc. The room I stayed in was very spacious, I would recommend the upgrade, and modern. The hotel personal were fantastic and accommodating. I found this hotel to be a perfect base from which to see the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere

Address: Rennweg 12, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Vienna
#98 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#101 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.