We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a beautiful hotel with a few quirks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria (Landstraße)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
stoughton, ma
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“a beautiful hotel with a few quirks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

To my surprise, only one English speaking television station was available. In the bathroom the face cloths are found lying on the bidet.a strange place for this item. Only facial soap was provided, no shampoo, no lotion but there was hair conditioner. The shampoo and body gel were in single large containers attached to the walls. in their opinion body gel is what you use for your hair. They had a handrail that can assist you to get into the tub, but no bar within the tub /shower to steady you, as the drain is raised in the middle of the tub making a shower difficult to take. Shower pressure was good. The room was large well lit,and decorated, very modern and a beautiful hotel has plenty of room.through out building to meet and relax with friends. To my astonishment, a screw was missing on the handle to the closet door and the bracket hung loosely on one screw. The air conditioning was adequate, but never made it to the temperature I set. I give this hotel a 4.2 star rating

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    236
    61
    7
    6
See reviews for
75
285
38
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. We arrived in at 7am, after flying 30 hours through from New Zealand, expecting to leave our bags but our room was available for us to check in. It's not centrally located but it's on a tram line and it's an easy walk into the city. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. There's a great brewery/restaurant 5 minutes down the road which I can really recommend. One good thing - there is free parking on the streets from 10pm to 9am during the week, and from Friday evening to Monday morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

rooms are really spacious and bathrooms really nice. lots of lifts so no waiting. great breakfast with an extensive choice of breakfast foods. omelettes made to order and good coffee. not centrally located but close to tram and fantastic Austrian pub a couple of mins away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location for the price solitary, helpful and forthcoming welc

Apart from a very well located hotel, we saw a very friendly, helpful and accommodating service.

The breakfast was sumptuous.

The very best is perhaps the very central location in Vienna in the center.

This means that virtually all the things to see and experience in Vienna is within walking distance of the hotel.

It is not the last time we have stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the savoyen hotel. The only problem is that it was a little away from the Main market street.
And as a group we had old women and men who can't left their own luggages, at the time we arrived we asked for the porters but they told us there are no porters.
Also at first (when i first arrived) they gave me a room with a broken window, but then they changed the room for me.

But overall, with all of that, I'll definitely stay again at the same hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is around 5 minutes from the centre of vienna by taxi and essentially is in a nice area. A large hotel. Rooms comfortable. Lobby area not much room to sit around but then maybe why would you. Breakfast good but the omelette chef needs a few lessons from Wallace in Grand Cayman Marriott. Nothing wrong with this hotel. Nice bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We don't have a lot of negative specifics so give this a four star rating, although three plus might be more accurate. The slogan on their material is "your smile is our job" but the staff were mediocre in their welcome, attention and warmth. We booked the executive package allowing us entry to the lounge on the 7th floor. We ate a light lunch there and breakfast the following morning also, both of which were very adequate. The sign on the door said there were evening snacks but none were there when we went.
The minibar in our room had not been restocked and we had to ask for this to be done. The light snack we had in the bar was again ok.
The hotel is reasonably central to the S-Bahn and CAT train for the airport and we were able to walk into town and back easily. However I would probably not return as even for Vienna, it is expensive and didn't wow me.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.