We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria (Landstraße)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Flying visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Probably not the best guest to review this hotel as I stayed less then 20 hours. Very handy for the airport, 20 minutes on the S7 and a 2 minute walk. The room was big enough, bed comfy and the shower hot and strong. Had the bar offered more in the way of food I would probably have eaten in their, but it doesn't so I went down the road. Breakfast was the usual offering, nothing to rave about. The reception staff were excellent, as were the bar staff, all speaking beautiful English and helping an ignorant non German speaker at all times. Definitely the higher end of hotels and the price justifies that, but I for one had a very comfortable stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    276
    68
    7
    7
See reviews for
81
335
39
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Assendelft, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We went for our 12 1/2 years wedding for a weekend to Vienna and choose a hotel near the old city and easily reacheble.
The room was perfect. The personal very friendly and helpfull.
We stay every year in more than 3 hotels. This hotel is the best so far.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here in June 2013. It was really hot at this time and the air conditioning in the room was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and had everything you needed. We were on the executive floor but, I canT imagine the other rooms would be much smaller. Huge lobby but, not too busy. Pleanty of space to move in or sit and wait for someone! Good access from the airport.The hotel breakfast was good and the service everywhere fine. Rooms were clean, modern, comfortable, a bit of design style and very quiet. Everything suited us!
The location is great for Schlosss Belverdere and it is easy to get into the city with the tram. We parked our car on the quiet street outside for free all weekend.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel has views over the Park Bellvedere, otherwise I think they are all similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The staff is less than eager to assist with questions and some are just miserable with their position in life. You will have to take trams or the U to get to places as this property isn't near anything of real interest. If you are a diplomat this might be a great place as there are numerous embassies nearby. As a tourist however, plan on buying a transit card. There are trams on Renwegg and a U station a block or two away. Very few shops nearby and the only restaurants are Burger King and Salm Brau. There seems to be a problem with housekeeping because we left early on Sunday morning and when we returned at 6 the room had still not been serviced. We called for towels and someone arrived to do the room but we refused because we were tired and just needed clean towels. Our next trip to Vienna we will try to find something closer to the center of the city.

Room Tip: Get an inside courtyard room for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were here with a tour, the location of the hotel is not great, you would have to use local transport, to get anywhere interesting.
The diner we had as a group was very average, over cooked dry chicken, the bar was very average a serving of local wine was barely 45 mls?
On the plus side the rooms were very large.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent. Large and clean room. Must have a room that does not face to the road, particularly the main one (trams!). Personnel helpful, but not that keen to go the extra step. Good location for transportation, S7 from the airport gets you three minutes from the hotel. Tram 71 gets you to the main square in 5 minutes. Get the daily ticket, cheap and you can go everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great hotel, lovely sized rooms and good service. Attended a conference here and it was well organised and well fueled in terms of drinks and snacks.

Bar staff very friendly and helpful.

Reception staff were also helpful but not great on restaurant recommends locally, and also recommended a horror of a show for us to attend. Total tourist trap.

Apart from that all good.

Room Tip: All seemed quite good. Maybe near the elevator or you can walk a fair distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.