We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria (Landstraße)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna last week. This is a 4* hotel with large modern rooms. The hotel is about 7 minutes by bus (#71) to the City Center. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is a few steps away from the Beverdere Palace which is one of the many beautiful sites in Vienna. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks for a great comfortable, classy and modern hotel.

Room Tip: Room 536 was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    239
    62
    7
    6
See reviews for
75
287
38
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Good location but little bit far from any metro station (15min wlaking), nice bar in lobby, enough services, great rooms. Hotel has it's own sauna & fitness.
Great for having business meeting when you stay for business.
Better WiFi infrastructure is needed - internet works properly only in lobby and also quite slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Where from to begin? Ok! I arrived to Vienna from Sarajevo (Bosnia and Herzegovina) via airplane early in the morning on Dec 21, 2012. So, I decided not to take taxi to take me from airport to hotel, instead I tried to travel vie public transportation (railway S7) from airport (VIE) to hotel. One way ticket from airport to the railway station closest to hotel costs 4.00 Euros (what a bargain!). Railway station is around 3 minutes waking distance from hotel (just a cross the street you can not miss).
So, I checked in early in the morning, around 10 AM, and guess what they had room ready and empty, what a relief. But even if they did not have any room ready I had backup plan to leave baggage at hotel and take a walk to the city center (Stephensdom). Which is not too far a way, around 15-20 minutes walking. Anyway, lady at hotel reception desk was so nice and she instantly gave us room keys. So we checked in within no time. Room was spacious (32 Sqm – luxury for Vienna ), clean with closed view to some small park surrounded by hotel wings, but amazingly quiet since hotel is located by the busy street.
We decided not to have breakfast at the hotel so we eat outside in coffee shops, bars, pubs, Christmas markets, and other places. But, after long walk throughout Vienna, after visiting museums, Christmas markets, shops, city tours, we usually had drink or two in hotel bar. Hotel bar is cozy, drink and food prices are acceptable (not high or higher than prices in pubs/bars in the town). Waiters were friendly and at guests disposal at any time. What a good place to take rest before sleep.
So, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who does not mind walking (by the way, tram station and bus station is in hotel proximity 1-2 minute walking), and for all those who enjoy/appreciate quiet and clean room, and friendly hotel personnel. Oh, I have to mention Belvedere Schloss (Belvedere Garden and museum), is 5 minutes walking distance from hotel and good restaurant “Salm Brau” is on the same way to Belvedere Schloss. I do really hope that everyone would enjoy their stay in this hotel as much as I had.

Room Tip: Walikng proximity to center 15-20 minites to city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire, uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I returned to this hotel in February 2011 this time with my husband. I had been so impressed with the hotel when I stayed with my group of 16 friends in 2009 and was not disappointed on my return. Although the hotel was very quiet the service at reception and the choice at breakfast was equalled. We visited the ice rink in the centre of Vienna and also took a bus up the "mountains" which was approx 15-20 min journey where there was snow and some fantastic views of the city, and a welcoming cup of hot chocolate. I would also recommend the Opera House where I booked tickets in advance in the uk for 8 euros each to see "die fledermaus". It's is cheaper than booking just a guided tour, and even though the seats were not great, the experience and sound was fantastic. If returning to Vienna in the future I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is located near Belvedere Palace. 2 minutes from the hotel there is a tram line (71 ) and it can take you to the centre of Vienna ( Opera ) in about 10 minutes. The room was amazing , very comfortable. We booked an executive room in the 7th floor with access to the executive lounge. Those who booked an executive room have access to the lounge where you can get free drinks and coffee. The hotel staff was very polite and the made our stay there very comfotable and pleasant. The breakfast was also very good .
I totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: i recommend room 730 ( 7th floor )
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This is my second stay at the Savoyen and again enjoyed my stay.

The location is not that central but is close to Belvedere and the Naschmarkt, which is an ideal place for breakfast if this is not included in your room price. The main sights are within a 20 minute walk.

The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport, get the s-bahn to Rennweg, about 20 minutes, the hotel is a 1 min walk from Rennweg station. Cost of the ticket is e euros each way.

Standard rooms in the hotel are a good size, the hotel is clean and lovely and warm on a cold winter night.

The hotel bar is nice for a drink and to access the free wifi which is not available in the rooms.

We only had breakfast 1 day of 3. The Naschmarkt is far better value with the hotel breakfast being 22 euros each, who h is very expensive but convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is a rather convenient venue for business events.
However it is not very centrally located. Walking distance to the city centre is about half hour. You can also take tram. Taxi from city centre to hotel is about EUR 8-10
Food is good. Breakfast is till 10-30 a.m. sharp. They just close the doors to the buffet at 10-30 a.m. sharp, while you may still be planning a coffee refill.
Half of the rooms face inner yard which gives no window view whatsoever. But the rooms are tidy and nice. Sleep quality is very good. You are not disturbed by the cleaning ladies while you are in the room.
The hotel presented me with a bottle of sparkling wine and some fruits on my birthday. It was a pleasant surprise.
For some reason cell phone connection was very poor in the rooms.
Wifi is available only in public areas, however in the rooms there is cable connection to internet.
The rooms are not supplied with an electric kettle. Coffee and tea are available only in the bar downstairs and in room service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.