We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than most budget hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roomz Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Roomz Vienna to your Saves list
Roomz Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Carvoeiro, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“better than most budget hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Spent two nights there, room was spotlessly clean, free wifi was big plus, food was more than acceptable, it's a small intimate hotel and found all the staff to be exceptionally well-groomed, welcoming and efficient.

Shower/bathroom obviously well maintained, and better than most budget business hotels I've stayed in. As another reviewer has said the addition of coofee/tea/small fridge would easily get this hotel a 5 stars from me and I suspect even some of the locals I talked to.

Room Tip: Stayed front and back, most rooms if the window is kept closed are pretty quiet. A goods nights slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabea G, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Gordon, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our modern rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Yours roomz-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    128
    44
    9
    6
See reviews for
28
88
22
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Very friendly staff, and good clean rooms, breakfast was very good, the only thing I would have liked to see would tea/coffee making facility in the room but I know this is a culture thing. The hotel is very convenient to the Gasometer Tube station and the Gasometer complex is very interesting with many and varied activities available as well as lots of restaurants and coffee bars etc.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabea G, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear Steve H., thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast. We are sorry, but we don’t have coffee/tea facilities in the room but we offer everything you need at our hotel bar, which is open 24 hours a day. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Yours roomz-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

We spent only one night here and it was quite okay.
The room was nice and clean. Good to know that all of their rooms have two separate beds what you can pish together, no doublebeds as the receptionist said. The bathroom is nice, big shower, big mirror and the toilet has a door, so you can have privacy while the other one is in the bathroom too.
The wifi service is annoying, you have to ask for passwords for each device and you have to login every single time you want to start using it. So do not toss the note after joining for the first time.
It is on the U3 line, easy to find from the stop, like 5 mins on foot. It takes about 20 mins to get to the center.
It seemed like that it is mostly used by businessmen and women.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabea G, Roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at roomz Vienna. We would like to mention that it is necessary to provide the wireless internet with a password to be sure that there is enough protection for every guest. Thank you for your understanding. Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Yours roomz-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed as part of a package so can't comment on price. The hotel has the look of a modern office block but is given a modern treatment outside and in and I think it gives it a more distinctive and upmarket feel to other budget type hotels, although others in my party thought it a bit characterless. The location is out of town with nothing much to see or do nearby but is right on the U3 metro line which is 5 stops from the centre and very efficient and cheap. You can even hire a 2 seater electric Twizy from the hotel at 29 euro. Our rooms were clean, comfortable with TV and there is wifi throughout. No complaints except rather strangely the maid took the hotel's Dove shower gel from its holder after the first day and didn't replace it!? Couldn't be bothered to complain. Only other issue was our transfer to Austrian GP was at 6.30am and our tour rep had advised us we could have an early breakfast. Whilst cereals etc were out the hotel staff intervened when we attempted to help ourselves and told us breakfast was from 7am. I suspect the rep had misinformed us but it did seem a bit of an unnecessarily rigid policy, especially as we had paid for breakfast. Had one breakfast and it was usual mix of cereals, bread, ham, cheese and warmish eggs, bacon and beans. OK but nothing special. We only had limited contact with staff on reception and at bar etc. The impression they give is of efficiency with little attempt at friendliness. I would recommend this for a short stay and gather it is good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabea G, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Fuzzbadge, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate any suggestions for improvement and would like to mention that the breakfast issue was obviously a misunderstanding. We would like to apologize for any unfriendly service staff which is definitely not a standard of ours. We hope to welcome you soon again, best regards, your roomz-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights recently at Roomz. The hotel is very modern with open plan bar and restaurant, as the weather was very good we were aslo able to utilise the outside dining area on more than one occaision.
Our room was of a good size and very clean, the bathroom was also spacious with both bath & shower. A wide choice was offered at breakfast and the dinners we had there were also good in both choice and quality. Although a little from the centre on Vienna it is only a short stroll to the underground station for links to all that is on offer.We were offered a concession card from the hotel for the hop-on hop-off bus in town and a special rate on the underground, both were very useful. The car parking a short walk away,was only 5 euros per day which was much cheaper than we encountered in other cities on our tour. Should we return to Vienna then another stay at Roomz would probably be chosen. As to the view in the headline, the gasometers have been renovated internally, but still blot the landscape, as do the multi-storey car parks and flats. However that does not detract from all the other good things Roomz has to offer.

Room Tip: All good no problems encountered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabea G, roomz team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear TerryTUk7, thank you very much for your kind feedback on your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at roomz vienna and are already looking forward to welcoming you again! Your roomz-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our last night in Vienna. The experience was nothing like the other hotel where we had stayed. The room smelled like sewer coming from the bathroom and the safe in the room did not work. After 30 minutes of trying to make the safe work, we finally told them to come up and show us what we are doing wrong. At that time they admitted that the safe was out of order. But they would not give us another room because they said a broken safe is not a legitimate reason to switch rooms. They finally gave in and gave us another room after I stayed in the lobby and insisted. The hotel was no more convenient to get to the airport than the other hotel where we had stayed. The neighborhood is not good and I have no idea how they claim four stars. At best they are like a cheap roadside motel. The only thing they have in common with four star hotels is price. Front desk staff were rude from check-in to check-out. Horrible finish to an otherwise wonderful trip to Vienna.

Room Tip: Do not book a room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabea G, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear MRGATL, thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. After a consultation with our team, we would like to explain that it is the normal procedure, especially in times of a full hotel, that our front office staff asks their management if any changes of rooms are possible. We would like to apologize that you had the feeling that we did not take your complaints seriously enough or that our staff was unfriendly , which is definately not the behaviour we expect from our personel as well. However, we always give our best to help our guests with any kind of service - even though we do not have any stars at all, since we are a budget design hotel, which does not fall into any category in general. Nevertheless, the standards we offer are comparable to the standards of a 3 or 4 star hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, we wish you all the best and send kind regards from Vienna, your roomz-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

A really nice, well designed hotel with great food (even though breakfast gets boring after a few nights) and stylish interior. Unfortunately no wifi in the rooms and the cabled net is not all that great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabea G, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Google Translation
Liebe/r Zsessler, vielen lieben Dank für diese nette Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, Sie darüber informieren zu dürfen, dass wir in den kommenden Wochen zusätzlich zur kabellosen Internetverbindung in der Lobby auch in allen Zimmern kostenfreies W-Lan einrichten werden.
Wir hoffen, Ihren Aufenthalt dadurch noch komfortabler zu gestalten und freuen uns, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Viele Grüße von Ihrem roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomz Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomz Vienna

Address: Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Vienna
#111 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomz Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Roomz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomz Vienna Hotel Vienna
Roomz Hotel Vienna
Vienna Roomz Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomz Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.