Horrible experience here. It's stated that there is hi-speed internet in the rooms, but my password was not working to get online. I called the front desk, and he had me come down to speak to him. When I get downstairs, I notice that he is working both the bar and the front desk. He seems frustrated with everyone, and starts yelling at me saying there is no internet in the room. I needed to go online to see my flight itinerary, but I couldn't because he claimed there is no internet service. The next day when I reported this experience to a different front desk clerk, he told me that there definitely is internet service in each room, and that the hotel clerk should have sent over a internet tech to my room. That was the most frustrating experience, especially since I paid $100 for one night and paid for internet.
Have them send over a technician if they claim there is no internet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Erica K.,
Report response as inappropriate
first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay in our hotel!
After talking with our colleagues, who were on duty in the night of your stay, we think that there might have been an unlucky misunderstanding which has caused your frustration.
As you were asking for a WIFI connection in your room two of our colleagues tried to explain – on phone and afterwards in person – that we only have WIFI in the public area, but we offer an internet connection via cable in all of our rooms. We are very sorry that you have understood that there is no internet in our rooms at all and therefore used the WIFI in our restaurant.
We definitely want to apologize if our staff was impolite, but we also want to mention that our colleagues never loudly yell at any of our guests!
Furthermore we would like to state that using our internet service is free of charge for all of our guests. Therefore there has been no extra charging for your internet use at all.
Please be sure that we are very sorry for your experienced discomforts and we hope you enjoyed your stay at Vienna however.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.