We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious HoStel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Roomz Vienna

Save Saved
You added Roomz Vienna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roomz Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria (Landstraße)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 369 hotels in Vienna
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A luxurious HoStel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Roomz; in my opinion; is more a HOSTEL than a hotel. It is very modern in its décor and everything but it is not functional at all. Our room did not have a closet or even a hanger for our clothes, no frigobar or coffee maker, no bathtub just a shower and very poor lightning in the whole room. It was more like a study room than a hotel room. Besides, location is really far from the city. There s a metro station near the hotel which is almost the end of the metro line.
Help desk, when available, was helpful enough, but overall was not a experience and we will not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear lula2210,

thank you for your feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel, as the design of our hotel rooms did not meet your expectations and wishes.

Please be sure that our hotel rooms, as well as the whole hotel, has been well elaborated and designed. Our room design with, for example, an open bathroom but separated toilette and an open wardrobe instead of an closet are arranged to fulfill the wishes of modern city or business travelers with design interest.

Furthermore we would like to explain that we consciously decided to not put minibars in our rooms, but rather offer a 24-hour bar service with drinks and snacks for all our guests.

As you say that our hotel is far from the city centre, we would like to mention that the city-metro U3, which takes you to the city centre within 10 minutes, is just around the corner.

We hope that you still have spend a good time in our beautiful city and wish you all the best!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    128
    44
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
81
21
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Horrible experience here. It's stated that there is hi-speed internet in the rooms, but my password was not working to get online. I called the front desk, and he had me come down to speak to him. When I get downstairs, I notice that he is working both the bar and the front desk. He seems frustrated with everyone, and starts yelling at me saying there is no internet in the room. I needed to go online to see my flight itinerary, but I couldn't because he claimed there is no internet service. The next day when I reported this experience to a different front desk clerk, he told me that there definitely is internet service in each room, and that the hotel clerk should have sent over a internet tech to my room. That was the most frustrating experience, especially since I paid $100 for one night and paid for internet.

Room Tip: Have them send over a technician if they claim there is no internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Erica K.,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay in our hotel!

After talking with our colleagues, who were on duty in the night of your stay, we think that there might have been an unlucky misunderstanding which has caused your frustration.
As you were asking for a WIFI connection in your room two of our colleagues tried to explain – on phone and afterwards in person – that we only have WIFI in the public area, but we offer an internet connection via cable in all of our rooms. We are very sorry that you have understood that there is no internet in our rooms at all and therefore used the WIFI in our restaurant.

We definitely want to apologize if our staff was impolite, but we also want to mention that our colleagues never loudly yell at any of our guests!
Furthermore we would like to state that using our internet service is free of charge for all of our guests. Therefore there has been no extra charging for your internet use at all.

Please be sure that we are very sorry for your experienced discomforts and we hope you enjoyed your stay at Vienna however.

Best regards
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

At first when I found out that the hotel was a few stops outside the city centre I thought I'd made a mistake. But however it's a 5 minute subway ride into town.The station is located around the corner from the hotel. The staff are really friendly and always willing to help.
The room are very basic as it is a budget hotel. However they are very clean with all the things you would expect diffinently worth staying in again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Harispurs,

thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the situation of our hotel, although you were sceptical first!

Thank you for your recommendation, we would be pleased to welcome you again and wish you all the best!

Best regards
yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

5-6 metro stations ride from the center, 5 minutes walk from the Gasometer metro, which is considered by some guides to be an attraction by itself.Clean room/hotel with some design statements. Generous breakfast included, but no coffee maker or mini bar in the room. Wireless internet connection is available in the lobby only. Casino/shopping mall nearby. No major concerns.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Oleg L.,

thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!
We would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel and wish you all the best!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here as it was around the corner of Gasometer - conveniet location. Good choice, rooms are well equiped, clean and modern. Staff was very helpful and kind. The restaurant was great also - and openned till calling it a night by guests (which one of the facts I really appreciate at the hotels). You can reach the centre in 15 minutes using underground. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Danyhella,

thank you very much for your nice feedback about your stay at roomz vienna!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our hotel or rather would come again yourself!

We wish you all the best and send best regards from Vienna!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night only since it was at convenient location.
It's clean and modern, but it is still budget hotel,and therefore would recommend it for short stay and for tourists that don't look for comfortable but clean and affordable hotel.
There are free parking places in front of the hotel and the metro station nearby.
Wired internet connection in the room is free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear January27,

thank you for your positive feedback to your stay at our hotel!

We would be pleased to welcome you again at roomz vienna and wish you all the best!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The rooms are clean and modern. The location is convenient, because is near to the subway station Gasometer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are some free parking places in front of the hotel and also very near is a parking place for 3 euro/day. During night it was a little bit cold in the room.
I recommand this hotel. I will come back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Nicoara,

thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Best regards
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roomz Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomz Vienna

Address: Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Vienna
#117 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomz Vienna 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Roomz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomz Vienna Hotel Vienna
Roomz Hotel Vienna
Vienna Roomz Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomz Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.