We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roomz Vienna

Save Saved
You added Roomz Vienna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roomz Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria (Landstraße)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 368 Hotels in Vienna
Croatia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night only since it was at convenient location.
It's clean and modern, but it is still budget hotel,and therefore would recommend it for short stay and for tourists that don't look for comfortable but clean and affordable hotel.
There are free parking places in front of the hotel and the metro station nearby.
Wired internet connection in the room is free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear January27,

thank you for your positive feedback to your stay at our hotel!

We would be pleased to welcome you again at roomz vienna and wish you all the best!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    122
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
82
21
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The rooms are clean and modern. The location is convenient, because is near to the subway station Gasometer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are some free parking places in front of the hotel and also very near is a parking place for 3 euro/day. During night it was a little bit cold in the room.
I recommand this hotel. I will come back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Nicoara,

thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Best regards
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean, good service at bar & restaurant and good breakfast. Unpretentious & good value. Like another review the only inconvenience was the lack of wi fi through the building, only in reception, surprising for a fairly new build. However,there is a hard wired connection in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz-Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear MichlD.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at roomz vienna and we thank you for your nice feedback to your stay!

It’s true that we offer wi-fi only in the public area of our hotel, but we offer as well a highspeed internet acces via network cable in our hotel rooms for free!

We hope to welcome you again at the roomz vienna and send you best regards!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very convenient location next to underground. Free parking and great buffet breakfast, nice bar. Nice and clean room. Friendly staff. The only inconvenience is that the wi-fi works only in the main lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear ana_bad,

thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna!

For our other clients we would like to mention that we offer wi-fi in the whole public area of our hotel and a highspeed internet acces via network cable in our hotel rooms for free!

Thank you once again & best regards from Vienna!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I traveled in November 2012 with a friend and stayed at Roomz.
The rooms are very clean and they were cleaned daily during our stay there. The temperature in the room was warm and appropriate as outside there were 5 deg. Celsius.
Breakfast was very plentiful and delicious.
It's a 4 minutes walk from the subway Gasometer.
It was ok to leave the luggage at the reception after our check out as our flight left at 8 pm. Also the staff was very helpful and friendly.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear narcisa_postu,

we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the roomz vienna and thank you very much for you nice words!

We would be pleased to welcoming you again at the roomz vienna and wish you all the best!

Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed on a regular basis at this hotel over a twelve month period. Excellent location next to underground and 15 minutes to airport.

The room is basic but very clean, my only niggle was sometimes the internet connection was out.

The restaurant is excellent

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina R, roomz Team at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Edge1959,

thank you very much for your very positive feedback to your regularly stays at the roomz vienna!
We feel very happy that you share your good experiences with our hotel as a regular guest!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the roomz vienna and wish you all the best!
Yours roomz-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomz Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomz Vienna

Address: Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Vienna
#115 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomz Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Roomz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomz Vienna Hotel Vienna
Roomz Hotel Vienna
Vienna Roomz Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomz Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.