We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough for Business.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof to your Saves list
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neubauguertel 26-28, Vienna A-1070, Austria (Neubau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Parma, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Enough for Business.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good location, close to the Wien-Westbahnhof and the metro station, from where you can reach all the rest of the city. Close to the center, you can walk normally to StephenPlatz. For the rest it is an average hotel, the wifi was not working at all at the second floor and it was not possible to connect in any way. Normal breakfast and room. Forget to share the room with a collegue, the bathroom is inside a transparent cabin in the middle of the room and there is no privacy at all.
The staff has some professional member but not all of them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    234
    69
    28
    15
See reviews for
50
249
55
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

What does title mean? Bathroom is like an aquarium (look at the photos of rooms). Your roommate can see everything your do there. I didn't like the idea at all.

Pros: Hotel was clean and modern. Room was quiet to sleep and bed was very large for one person. Location near Westbahnhof was good, but you had to pass three traffic lights to get to the station and it took time. There were air conditioning in the room and you could set it yourself.

Cons: Bathroom in many ways. There were no room for personal things, toilet was in separate room and then those awkward glass walls. Lighting in the room wasn't good. There were no proper reading light. Breakfast was good, but not excellent. For example there were only two types of cheese slices and if you wanted pecon, it had to order from kitchen. One morning there were no eggs at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Fanny A.,

thank you for staying with us and for giving us feedback. The glass showers are standard in our company, but for your next stay we can offer you of course a bath room with more space for your private things. There are also some rooms where the shower is located not in the middle of the room. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon. Best regards from Vienna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed over than 50 hotels but this is the worst one. I dont understand the receptionists' behaviour. They couldnt be more rude. They didnt even say yes or no, only used their mocking smiles.
The room looks okay but u can easily find dust everywhere in the room, even on the table next to bed. I stayed here for 4 nights but never been well cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear from your experiences.
This is definitely not the way we are handling our guest wishes and not the way how to speak with our clients. Our really apologizes.
Hopefully you will be back in the next future and we will show you that this happened only once.
Best regards your Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived into Vienna via the Westbahnhof and the hotel was only a 5 minute walk away which was ideal. The location is not perfect - it is in the red-light district and the surrounding area does come across as a bit seedy, especially in the evenings. However, we encountered no problems when walking back to the hotel at night - it's more the aesthetics of the area that aren't great!
Onto the positives - the hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are stylish (the shower cubicle is interesting!) and have everything you need and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast elsewhere so I can't comment on the food quality.
I felt like we got good value for money, as the location didn't affect our enjoyment of the trip at all. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road for a quieter night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Rachel,

thank you for staying with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and in our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you hopefully.
Best regards your Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed only one night here to catch an early morning train after flying in to Vienna. Staff were welcoming and helpful and the room was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom which is cleverly designed including a separate toilet. Despite its convenient (and busy) location it was very quiet. The breakfast included in the tariff was excellent with a good range of healthy options including gluten-free bread baked on the premises - best to arrange this the night before.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from the main road and train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

nice that you were hotel guest and enjoyed the stay in Vienna.
We would also look forward for your next booking and very happy to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards your Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is located close to the Mariahielfer Strasse and Westbahnhof.One can go shopping and conveniently use the train/metro station. All the hotel rooms however have a see through glass enclosed shower in the bedroom.So its not ideal for all.There is no tea/coffee maker in the room.The rooms were clean.The Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful.The internet was a bit slow.Another thing,please check if you have already made an advance payment that they do not deduct any amount from your credit card.It happened to my friend,and the staff did not inform her also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

great to have you as our guest. It was a pleasure for us to read that you were very happy here.
The problems regarding the internet are already fixed. We are really looking forward to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards your Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is very well located at 300m in the left side of Westbahnhof and Mariahielfer Strasse; so, it has a very convenient position for travelling and shopping in Vienna. The hotel has 2 buildings, one with rooms and one with apartments linked through a nice garden; this wing has also a separate entrance on a very quiet street. We had a large and comfortable apartment which had also a small kitchen.

At the beginning of June we had 3 days of cold and rainy weather in Vienna and unfortunately also in the hotel room was unpleasantly cold, because the air con was set on cold and they couldn’t turn it to warm (I don’t know why!!!). This was a minus. As positive points I could mention the nice and large apartment we had, the much diversified breakfast and even if the hotel was full we couldn’t say that something was missing, the cleanliness of the hotel and the very nice reception staff. I recommend this four stars hotel for travelling and shopping in Vienna.

Room Tip: chose an apartment if you want to stay longer; the apartment wing is also quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for your notes.
We hope that you will come back to us very soon.

Kind regards your Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Address: Neubauguertel 26-28, Vienna A-1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#85 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a skip away from the famous Mariahilfer Strasse shopping boulevard and the West rail station, our First Class Hotel invites you to thoroughly explore this pearl of the Danube. First Class comfort and service at Fleming's is, of course, included. The glass shower with granite and stainless steel, positioned in the center of the room, is a special highlight. Even the remaining interior impresses with its modern, purist design. Refined materials and fabrics in green and creme colors, as well as premium wenge-varnished woods exude a clear, understated elegance. The individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed is equally exceptional. Vienna is a popular address not only for sightseeing, but also for conferences and events. 11 Air-conditioned meeting rooms with daylight are available on conference floorspace of 880 m², including an exceptional view of the landscaped interior courtyard. The modern conference technology will also meet any expectation. Free Internet access via WLAN, centrally controlled media technology for various pre-programmed technical scenarios and a CAT 7 network interface put the finishing touches on a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Vienna
Flemings Hotel Wien Westbahnhof

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.