We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria (Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #57 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked weekend (two nights, three days) for two before Christmas. We asked for room in higher floor and it was great (no noise and comfortable). We come with car and friendly staff took our car to the public garage (it cost 40 euros per day).Every time we needed the car, it was waiting for us in front of the hotel...but everything is in the walking distance so you really don't need to take a car. Hotel is modern and stylish, staff is OK. Very pleasant stay in Vienna, we will be back again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Take room in higher floor because the noise, specialty on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the time at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again, when your next travel brings you back to Vienna!

With best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & entire Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    219
    43
    9
    9
See reviews for
71
253
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family , friends and I were extremely disappointed with the 5 nights we stayed at Radisson Blu Style Vienna . We've already knew the chain Radisson Blu and we had good impression about it , which totally disappeared this time!. The hotel in question is far from offering comfort, facilities, staff and services of a five star hotel. The ' style ' was just the name of the hotel! To give an example: despite having requested extra pillows (in advance, when I booked and subsequently confirmed the request by phone ), all we get were squeezed duvets inside pillowcases ! Not to mention the extremely poor quality of bed and bath linen as well as the low quality double lit and other furniture items. As for the rooms, they are quite uncomfortable, with a with insufficient direct light, the only mirror in an very awkward place (you need to walk around the bed to see the whole picture!), small bathroom with lack of space to hang towels and place objects (for instance, no place to land the soap , which had to be placed on the sink counter , from where invariably it slipped) . Plus: every day we had to ask for another towel ( we were 3 guest in each room and only 2 towels were sent), replacement for our single toilet paper roll and for the coffee capsules and beverages included in our hotel rate. The bathrobes mentioned in the hotel's website never appeared and the slippers shoed up after insistent repeated calls. The spa was closed, no pool either.The reception desk service was is, poorly trained, inattentive and sometimes rude (with few exceptions). They could not even inform about the most common shows in the city or touristic places. They were even unable to indicate some place to eat at 23h after we got informed that the hotel's kitchen service was already closed .Anyway, we regret very much having planned so carefully our dream vacations into this so called five star hotel which made our stay quite unpleasant . Unlike what usually happens when you stay in a firs class hotel, the customer here is looking forward the check out day. This is my opinion and I am writing as well on behalf of other five people who have travelled with me. This is not an isolate impression. We did not change hotel only because the city was crowded .

Room Tip: Go to another hotel. The Radisson Blu Palais, also in Vienna, is cheaper and much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Der Guest,
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
Please be assure that it was never our intention to make you or your friends feeling uncomfortable in our hotel. Of course I will talk to our housekeeping manager and as well to our front office manager to discuss the mentioned issues. I would like just to mention a few things on your comment. We do not have a spa, neither a pool. We offer a small gym with a sauna for our hotel guests which is open every day from morning to the evening with your room key card. As well regarding the bathrobe and slippers, we provide them on request for all of our guests. Concerning the front desk, I am really sorry to hear that our employees were not able to provide the right information but I would have to say that Vienna is the city for classical concerts and operas but not really for shows or anything like that and regarding the restaurant suggestions, in Vienna nearly all restaurant are closed after eleven o'clock. The austrian people prefer to have dinner earlier and so it can be really hard or even impossible to give some restaurants advices for this late time.
As I said I am really sorry to hear this and please be assure we will use your feedback to finetune our service in those specific areas.
I wish you all the best and remain with best regards

Isabel Fiedler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

staff is the rudest, the description and the service is not the same of what you get.. make sure to check on every single item before you book. we booked a suite based on the website description and paid 3 times the standard room, we ended up with a room that looks standard room (compared to a 4/5 star hotels standard)

Room Tip: suite is same of superior double bedroom.. always go for standard room, cheaper and pretty much the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and as well for your review. As we already talked about all mentioned issues during your stay, I would like to apologize once more for the inconveniences on your arrival. It was for sure never our intention to provide a wrong impression of our rooms and style in the hotel. We tried all we could to provide you a comfortable stay.
We wish you all the best and remain with best Regards

Verena Forstinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location is superb, it is withing a walking distance to all major attractions, restaurants, subway stop.

As for the service, it was just okay, the staff wasn't very attentive and noone greeted us after we arrived. Also, at the checkout they tried to charge us for something we didn't use, so it spoiled the impression a little bit.

The room is small but comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel and as well for your important feedback. Please apologize the service attitude on your arrival. It was never our intention to make you feel not welcomed in our hotel and not comfortable. We will defintly talk to the involved employees and use your feedback to work on the service attitude.
We hope we can welcome you soon back in our hotel and convince you from our YES I CAN service attitude upon your next visit.

Best Regards
Verena Forstinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Overall, we were pleased with our stay at this hotel. The location is perfect - just steps from the Hofburg palace and easy walking distance to many other sites. It's also very close to the metro line that runs to the Westbahnhof and to the station that runs trains to the airport. The room was pretty comfortable, and the bathroom was surprisingly large. As a Gold Club Carlson member, I was upgraded to a Superior Room. This was good and bad - the upgraded room was nice but they did not inform us that we would not have free minibar access, which is a benefit of this room (no price list was in the room since it's typically free). This created a bit of an issue upon checkout. We were disappointed with the one desk agent who was generally unhelpful throughout the stay with his one word "no" responses. "Is there a laundromat around here"? "No". "Is it possible to get a late checkout"? "No" (not even looking at our room # or status level". So that was the only downside to our stay. But as a whole, we were happy and would return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to verify what perks your room includes if you are upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and as well for your review regarding the stay. I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding of the included benefits and as well for the service attitude of the reception. Please be assure that this not our level of service and we will talk to the involved employees, so this will not happen again. We are very thankful for your feedback and will use it to fine tune our service in these specific areas.
Hopefully we are able to welcome you soon back in our hotel, in the hope upon your next visit we can meet or eceed your expactions.

Best Regards
Verena Forstinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijkerk, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

A couple of years in a row has the Radisson Style hotel been my residence during business trips to Austria. Additionally this year I extended my stay with two nights with my wife for a city trip in Vienna.

The people working in this hotel are very friendly and express a high level of service. What is striking is that the front office employees have been working in this same hotel for several years now. This means that I recognize them and they recognize me. This gives a very familiar feeling.

Frau Eszter Lang as well as a gentleman who's name I do not know from the front office have helped us a lot with finding restaurants for dinner at night. This is the kind of service that I appreciate. Also the parking is well arranged. I hand over the keys of the car which I parked just in front of the hotel and the hotel staff takes care of the car. That's convenient in a city like Vienna.

The rooms are nicely decorated and fully equipped. It is a pleasure to stay in the room since the rooms are spacious and quiet.

A special thanks to the front office manager Frau Fiedler who took care of all the small but very important things that makes the stay special.

When going to Vienna I would certainly go here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your reservations in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel and as well for your friendly and positive review about your stay here.
It is a pleasure to hear that you always feel comfortable, enjoy our service and that you have a great time in Vienna. I will pass all your friendly comments of our emlpoyees. On behalf of the team of the Radisson Blu Style Hotel we wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon back in our property.

Best Regards
Verena Forstinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My family and I have stayed in this hotel for 1 night only since our stay was for departing Austria through Vienna airport. Reception check-in staff was unfriendly and he never smiled. We’ve booked 3 rooms and I’ve requested to have adjacent rooms and although he confirmed me the same but when we reached the rooms, they were away of each other.
Overall the stay was excellent and rooms were extremely convenient. I may stay on this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences on your arrival and I will discuss it with the involved persons, so this will not happen again. We hope we can welcome you soon back in our hotel and that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Best Regards

Verena Forstinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Vienna
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#44 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#52 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.