We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #62 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top Marks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly lady at reception and she quickly checked us in, answered our questions very well and sold us an upgrade which was worth the money.
Room was a junior suite, very large on the corner of the hotel. Had everything you would expect to get in a suite (to much to mention). It was lovely to open the windows, sit back and listen to horses clip-clop along outside.
We had breakfast in the hotel and again can not fault it.
Bar is lovely and relaxing to enjoy a drink, beware Cocktails are strong!!
Location is brilliant and you can walk to all the main sights.
All the staff are friendly and helpful.
As I said did not find any faults with this Hotel.

Room Tip: I found the upgrade we got was worth it. Only little thing was not enough alcohol in the "free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    200
    40
    9
    9
See reviews for
58
228
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully done. Next to Cafe Central. Location couldn't be better. Safe clean subway 1 block away. My criticism is the staff couldn't be nicer. However, whoever was at the front desk. (And it is a desk) seemed to all be young and more equipped to be my younger sons friends. Extremely pleasant they lacked knowledge of the city. (Restaurants- they kept referring us to one local restaurant) and kept going to the Internet for info. (We can do this). When we asked specific info, they said they would get back to us. Which they did not. The only criticism is they need to increase staff to hire a concierge. I think management has made a decision to make it a beautiful boutique-style hotel but they need experienced concierge help. I would go back. Very comfortable great location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Robert,
We appreciate the time you taking to complete a survey regarding your recent stay. t is a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortable and had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope we can welcome you soon back in our hotel and remain with best regards.

Isabel Fiedler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice hotel - very centrally located. It is very close to all major attractions in Vienna and lots of good restaurants. Plus Cafe Central is right next door and has good breakfasts, yummy pastries and coffee all served in a great historical atmosphere. We normally prefer to stay in B&B or boutique hotels vs. major hotel chains, but this hotel's central location makes up for its more business like appearance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay and felt comfortable.
I hope we can welcome you soon back in our house.

Best Regards

Isabel Fiedler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great hotel! The team was very kind and helpful. The location is great - just few minutes walk to metro station, to some of the main attractions of the city and to some great restaurants and caffe's. The hotel is very clean, well designed and the room was very well equiped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very stylish hotel in the heart of Vienna. Walking distance to many attractions. Check in very efficient. Room tastefully furnished and a nice bathroom. Very good breakfast. A bit noisy from the road even with double windows

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I were in this hotel three times in the last 18 months, we love it. Style hotel is very central and handy for visit Wien city center ( it's located inside The Ring, close to Hofburg, 10 minutes walk from Stephansplatz, underground, Herrengasse station, is under the hotel). Style Hotel is one of the first design hotel in Wien, well furnished, great bathroom, plentiful breakfast buffet. Staff is usually caring and kind ... unfortunately not all.

Room Tip: We suggest the City Corner Suite or the Superior Room, ask those that have large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I have just stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was a great base for our Viennese holidays. There is an underground station a few steps away which takes you to Landstrasse where you can get the City airport train. But apart from this, you won't need the underground for much else besides going to Schonbrunn Palace.
The hotel is very central for walking to all major sites in the city and is close to good restaurants and cafes - one just across the street (the famous Cafe Central). We booked a superior room which I think it is pretty much the same as a standard room but the added value of getting free minibar and breakfast inclusive. The room was nice, huge bed, sofa and chair, coffee table and office table, big TV (which we didn't really use much) and overall good internet. On our second day the internet was not working - the staff was quite shocked to hear about it and were very defensive (this is probably an Austrian/German thing as we got the same reaction at a hotel in the Tyrol area last year - and the exact same words "impossible"). After I came downstairs to show him how it was still not working they offered to move us to a different bedroom on a floor where the internet would be working - apparently someone else on our floor had complained as well! Go figures. In overall the staff was quite helpful...
The breakfast was very good with a really nice selection of breads, cold meats and cheeses, as well as a variety of fruits and juices, eggs cooked as you want them and delicious coffee.
We also used the sauna - you have to ask them to turn it on 30 minutes prior - and it was quite spacious. The gym area had good equipment as well. One of the days we called up to use the sauna, we arrived to find the door open and the heat very low. It seemed that it was turned off and when I called to ask them to turn it on again no one came - we waited for around 10 minutes or so and decided to just leave it...
In overall the stay was good but I don't think I would have been happy if we had paid the full price for it... which thinking about it now, I hope we didn't.
I would recommend it but if we return to Vienna we will probably chose a different hotel, perhaps the one next door - Steigenberger, it seemed very stylish and they had a bus outside serving coffee and cakes, I wonder what that was all about!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#44 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#52 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.