We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Vienna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DO & CO Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DO & CO Hotel to your Saves list
DO & CO Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stephansplatz 12 | Haas Haus, Vienna 1010, Austria (Innere Stadt)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER SPECIAL RATES
Ranked #41 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend in Vienna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was a great stay. The staff in Do&Co are great. The location of the hotel is in the hart of Vienna and across from St. Stephen's Cathedral and in the middle of the shopping street of Vienna. A mdoern hotel and I highly recommend Do&Co.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar to each other. The suites are really nice since they have direct view to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! It makes us really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our central location made your weekend in Vienna perfect!

If you plan to return to Vienna in the future, please feel free to contacting me personally at any time.

With best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    106
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
44
212
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is my second time to this hotel after a few years. I can see that it is starting to wear out. Although there is nothing major to complain about you can see that the time has taken its toll. Some walls are scratched, you can see some stains on the furniture, etc.

The room is nice although there is not too much space in the closet. You get a B&O tv and some suede leather that makes it look premium.

They don't have a gym but they cooperate with some spa about a km away. Did not like it very much as it was not a proper gym but a place for locals to do cardio programs with trainer. Still you can find some equipment.

Staff is very nice and helpful. No complain about that whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Buriu,

thanks for your kind comments. We feel very happy that you have chosen the DO & CO Hotel Vienna for your recent stay in our beautiful city.

Of course it makes us very happy that you have mentioned our staff and team as they really make the differnece to other hotels.

After being open 8 years we will make a "facelift" pretty soon but this will be something which will not effect any other guests. We will keep you informed about this soft renovation and hope you will come back to the DO & CO Hotel Vienna again.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This a relatively new and stylish hotel located at the Dome on the Stephansplatz. The rooms are very large, with a trendy decoration and architecture, very romantic too. From here all shopping streets are within walking range. The sushi restaurant can be recommended as well.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on lower levels facing the Stephanplatz, as it can be noisy there on weekend-evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for this fantastic review. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations.

If you plan to return to Vienna in the future, please feel free contacting me personally and I'll be happy to arrange all your reservations.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Second time at the Do&Co, we loved every minute. Concierge and reception were extremely helpful and efficient, got us tickets, reservetions, tours on a moment's notice. rooms are state-of-the-art designed and equipped, housekeeping is at a very high standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Sharon!

thanks for your kind review and that you have chosen the DO & CO Hotel during your last stay with us. It makes us especially happy that you mention the perfomance of our team!

I have seen that you have booked via a booking platform the last times. Please feel free contacting me directly in the future and we can arrange a special deal for you.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

DO&CO hotel is very stylish and has one of the most convenient locations in Vienna - next to St. Stephan's Cathedral, underground station and main shopping area. Most of all I liked breakfasts on the top terrace, where you have a wonderful view over the beautiful Vienna. My room was quite big and nicely decorated, suede walls and wooden floors are cool.

Room Tip: Always choose a room with a city view. It is a little bit more expensive, but much more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Marina,

thanks for your this fantastic review. We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a memorable time in Vienna. Our breakfast served on roof top is really something special and due to the fact that it is exclusive for hotel guest only you can enjoy sitting in the terrace :-)

Marina, if you plan to return to Vienna again, please feel free contacting me personally at any time and I'll take care on your reservations.

Thanks and best regards from sunny Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in June and really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is situated right in the centre of Vienna opposite St Stephan cathedral, which make the views out of the hotel bar spectacular. We arrived at the hotel before our check in time but the hotel reception staff were extremely helpful and took our luggage off our hands and also taking down my phone number as to let me know when our room was ready, which they did do and had also taken our bags to the room ready. Our room was a court yard view room, but was still very nice. The bathroom was also very good with a lovely bath which looked out onto Vienna. Breakfast was delicious. They have a continental style buffet breakfast out as well as freshly cooked options to choose from, all where very tasty. Also a nice touch which they provide is prosecco which me and my girlfriend took full advantage of. Would certainly recommend this as hotel and would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thanks for your fantastic comments. We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay at the DO & CO Hotel Vienna and that our team was able to fullfil all your expectations. Next time you stay with us you might book a Cityview Room overlooking St. Stephens Square. Please feel free to contacting me directly at any time and I'll be happy to take care on your reservations personally.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I would recommend to anyone, as central as it can get. Very active part of town, and never a few minutes away from a restaurant cafe. You can walk to any museum or attraction. Room design is great and very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Amit,

thanks for your kind comments. We really appreciate your nice words and that you have enjoyed your stay at the DO & CO Hotel Vienna. Indeed our location is unbeatable and all sights you need to see in Vienna are within walking distance.

Please feel free contacting me personally at any time as soon as you plan your next trip to Vienna.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DO & CO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DO & CO Hotel

Address: Stephansplatz 12 | Haas Haus, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#33 Family Hotel in Vienna
#34 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#44 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — DO & CO Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of Vienna in front of St. Stephens cathedral the DO & CO Hotel is the perfect starting point for your stay. Whether being on a business trip or on holidays the hotel is in walking distance from Vienna’s most famous attractions; the Viennese opera house, the HofburgImperialCastle or the Albertina museum. Shopaholics will find themselves in paradise as our boutique hotel is situated on corner to Graben, Kärntner Strasse and Kohlmarkt.The Design Hotel with its 43 rooms and suites offers round the clock personalised service and plenty of luxurious details to make you feel at home.At the DO & CO Restaurant on the top floor of the building you can enjoy a magnificent view to the cathedral while you indulge yourself with the best tastes of the world.On the 6th floor the ONYX Bar is the perfect location to have an afternoon coffee cup and becomes the hot-spot in town at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DO & CO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do And Co Hotel
Do Co Hotel
Do Co Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DO & CO Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.