We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arnes Hotel Vienna

Save Saved
You added Arnes Hotel Vienna to your Saves list
Arnes Hotel Vienna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arnes Hotel Vienna
Quellenstrasse 120, Vienna 1100, Austria (Formerly Pension Wildenauer)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 104 Vienna B&B and Inns
Kutná Hora, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

good location for trip to centre of Vienna. It is located right in front of the tram station. Rooms at the back of the hotel is quiet. But rooms with windows to the street is noisy and sleep is no good there. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is quite basic and doesn't have much equipment, however, it is clean, soft beds and if lucky the back rooms are also quiet. It is located right in front of the tram station makes it easy to access the city centre. We stayed there for couple of nights and it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

You get what you pay for. This is a very basic hotel. It is clean, but no amenities. A bit away from the center, but the tram station is very close, and the metro station is a short walk away. It is in a Turkish neighborhood, and their clientele is probably largely Asian; all TV channels were in Turkish. It is above a nice Turkish café where you can have breakfast, or a beer, or dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Vienna just for one night and the most important thing was soft bed and not far away from the city centre. Other good thing was free parking which is on the streets around the hotel. The room was very nice and clean. In that day was extremely hot so we were really happy chosen old style house which was really cooler than outside.

The city centre is about 2km from the hotel. But after 12am u-ban and tram stop going, so we have to go back to hotel on foot throug a bit scary area, which looks like third stambul, after first Stambul and Berlin:))

Also there is nice service. The reception woman is friendly. You get your own key and can get out and in whatever you want. It is important becaus the staff usually arent around.

In conclusion, Vienna is wonderful city and it is worthful to pay even more to see it. But if you are on strict budget and arent picky I reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Goog location just near a tram station and in a free parking area but not very clean and no place to hang the towels, no furniture next to the bed, a lot of noise with the doors, the cleaning lady only take the garbage and open an window...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a fine hotel in a good location of Vienna with a city tram stopping outside the door.For the money the rooms were in good condition , the beds were very comfortable, the shower was powerful and the breakfast was very good and for less than 5.00 per person, good value as well.

There is free wifi in the apartment with no issues with connection as there are no log in and/or passwords needed. There is also free (safe) parking in the street.

The first problem I had was when I arrived the hotel took the full amount for the booking. I was on the understanding as with all the other hotels I stayed in that the credit card would be used as a guarantee until I was about to check out and then I could pay as how I wished ( by cash or Credit Card), which I would have preferred.

There is no lift in this hotel and there are no rooms on the ground floor if this is an issue for someone. Also if you are travelling by bicycle keep in mind there is no bike storage, but if you are willing to risk it there are plenty places to lock a bike to on the street.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not facing the street as there is activity here until late at night and early in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night. Only on our way from Budapest. I could recommend this hotel if you are travelling by car, because you can save money for parking. The room is big and location is quite. The stuff is really friendly, invited us to have some tee in the restaurant downstairs. As we left early, we didn`t take breakfast, so cannot comment that. You should know that the TV offers you mostly turkish TV channels and in turkish.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arnes Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnes Hotel Vienna

Address: Quellenstrasse 120, Vienna 1100, Austria (Formerly Pension Wildenauer)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arnes Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildenauer Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnes Hotel Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.