We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Hotel Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Hotel Vienna to your Saves list
Delta Hotel Vienna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sonnwendgasse 8, Vienna 1100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #226 of 363 Hotels in Vienna
Delhi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was in Vienna with my family on a group tour and we were recommended this hotel as a good 4* hotel. I have seen better hotels with such a star rating but it wasn't too bad either. The room had all the basic amenities and we were happy to see that they had given us a room with a baby cot the moment they saw us with a kid (other places, we have had to request for one). Our room overlooked an under-construction site and there was noise early in the morning. The bed was comfortable, the TV played mostly German channels, and the bathroom was small. Breakfast was good and the staff smiling. Overall, there was nothing great about the place but nothing bad either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    136
    70
    39
    12
See reviews for
38
102
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I didn´t like this hotel at all!!!!, first of all my room smelled like an ashtray, it was clean, but it stink.

Breakfast not that great.
It is an area which is developing fast, so it is very unconfortable to be in the middle of constructions, and dust and noise, while at Europe,
Advantages: very cheap stores a block away if all of your clothes are dirty by then; subway stations very close by as well, and you can fine plenty of restaurants which aren´t expensive at all.
The plus of this hotel is that you can go to Belverdere Palace walking, so even there´s a lot to complaint about, you have some advantages

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

everything was super, especially the mattress was very comfortable. The room was very clean. The way to the town center was easy. The survey is very very frustrating because one has to typ to many words into the box.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The star rating system is much different in Europe, as we found out. We were excited to find a good deal on a 4 star hotel, but it turned out to be nothing special. Reception was not particularly friendly or helpful, and wifi was an extra charge (seriously, who does that anymore?). Check-in didn't begin until 2 pm, an annoying if common occurrence in Europe.

The room itself was acceptable, and it was nice to once again have air conditioning. It was decently clean, but we were expecting something a little nicer based on the 4 star rating it was given. The television was an old tube kind, not a flat panel. The bed was comfortable.

Overall, we felt that nothing was necessarily wrong with this place - it was certainly not the worst place we stayed on our trip. But we felt a little cheated because of its high star rating and mediocre quality. It's close to a metro stop and tram, which is pretty nice. Vienna's transportation system is efficient.

I might go back to Delta Hotel, for the right price. It would be a big plus for me if they offered free wifi access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Polska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm pretty surprised with loads of negative opinions on this hotel - we were very satisfied.The rooms are very nice and extremely clean; reception works pretty well and employees are helpful. Even tough there still is a building site near the hotel it didn't seems to be a problem for us - closing window is enought to eliminate the noise, and according to the fact that there's an air condictioner in every room closing window wasn't a death sentence to us ;).
To put it in a nutshell - that's a lot more than you can expect in that price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went through a travel agent, so maybe this was cheaper then some of the others. Nothing was terrible about this hotel, but nothing was good. The front desk didn't seem helpful, no free Wifi, the AC wasn't great so we needed to open the window, and there was construction outside that started around 6am. On the plus side it was close to a main underground stop and a pedestrian street with tons of stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Vienna

Address: Sonnwendgasse 8, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Delta Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Delta Hotel
Delta Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Hotel Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.