We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not a 5 star hotel at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Levante Parliament

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Levante Parliament to your Saves list
The Levante Parliament
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Its not a 5 star hotel at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Actually its not a 5 star hotel as it was written on booking.com. We have stayed there for 3 days during the october, 2013. The rooms are small and not so comfortable. The breakfast is also average. The location is in 30 minutes walking distance from the city center. However the staff is very friendly. Overall its very average hotel, and you shouldn't pay more for the fake additional stars of this hotel. If you are looking for the good 3 star hotel, its for you.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT Design Hotel for your stay in Vienna.

Unfortunately your impressions did not match with your expectations at all.

Regarding your comment about the stars category we kindly want to inform you that our hotel is a non-classified hotel. That means that we do not advertise with hotel stars but we offer luxury service (e.g. parking service, 24 hours room service, 24 hours reception desk open) at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

We try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay in Vienna. We are feeling sorry that you felt inconvenient in the room we assigned to you. We will consider your concern for further reconstruction and room assignment but we are proud that we could manage all the efforts that were needed to reconstruct an old building like this (dating back to 1908) which is now under monument conversation and protection of the city historical heritage.

Your comment about the breakfast quality has been already forwarded to the particular department head in order to plan certain improvements.
We kindly want to note that it would have helped us a lot if you would have mentioned what exactly you have missed at our breakfast buffet. Your ideas would have provided a certain input for improving our product and service offers for all of our guests.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us this feedback and hope that you will give us a second chance to improve the gained impressions.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    207
    51
    26
    12
See reviews for
44
248
44
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
st louis, mo
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am late in writing this review, but felt I should because we really enjoyed our stay here. There were two couples, two rooms, of sight-seeing tourists. The hotel was everything we could wish for. It is well located for tourists. The breakfasts were wonderful and very filling. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well taken care of. We prefer walking on our trips, and the hotel is close enough for us to have walked most places that we wanted to visit. It was very close to the summer palace and museum. The Fall Festival was going on there during our visit and we loved seeing the performers, and the food. The staff was more than accommodating. I will try other Design Hotels in our future travels. If we ever get back to Vienna, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We liked to be able to look onto the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and a pleasant time in Vienna.
Please be assured that we will share your feedback with our whole team!

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Other than room size (which is sort of normal in Europe), this hotel rocks. The front desk staff is very friendly and tries to accomodate all your needs. The bathroom amenities are world class, breakfast excellent and more importantly WiFi speed is very good (a must need for a business traveller). Location - others have spoken already. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and a pleasant time in Vienna.
Please be assured that we will share your feedback with our whole team!

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, about this hotel, I'm glad that I booked it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room and hotel were very clean and tidy. The location is ideal with a 15-20 minute walk into the centre of town or a 10-15 minute walk to the Museum Quarter. The breakfast choice is vast with a good selection of meats, fish, cereals, fruits and even eggs and bacon. I took the advice of some other reviews and asked for a room which overlooked the courtyard (which I got), as the road outside the hotel is fairly busy, but does quieten down at night. The rooms are not on the large side but are modern and serve a purpose and for this reason only I give the hotel 4 stars, but apart from that you won't go far wrong booking the Levante for your trip to Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and a pleasant time in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Well located Lavante Hotel greets you with really modern room perfectly equiped for yor stay. Located in an old house with friendly interior outdoor seating.
Reach breakfasts, interesting lunch offers.
Quite a small business meeting rooom ideal for meeting of small group not xceeding 20 people with limited possibilities of telco ( phone connected opposite to presenters position makes you almost impossible to be heard by people online ).
Cons : neigbouring noisy street hearde even trough closed windows, high temperature experienced in meeting room really feelable during the whole day meeting.
The place seems to be ideal for a private city visit, not necesarly for business purpose.

Room Tip: If it is possible avoid rooms facing a street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a modern hotel well situated for a few days in the city and near the metros .the rooms are well equipped , the only downside there are no rooms with baths . The receptionist was extremely helpful in providing us dinner recommendations and direction and booking concerts and the staff are very friendly bringing us a drink on arrival as it was soooo hot in August . I would definitely stay there again and the April spritz are a welcome on return from a hard day sightseeing

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and a pleasant time in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

On arrival, there was a small business meeting being held in the middle of the narrow reception. A flip chart was erected in the centre of the walkway and it was not possible to pass by without walking through the group! We had booked a superior double room which was, according to the website, 280 square feet in size. The photo of this type of room looked very nice. However, we were given a much smaller room which, unlike the photos, had no seating area and very little space to manoeuvre around. Our room was right beside the hotel's meeting room which was in use during our stay. In the mornings the delegates at the meeting were provided with breakfast right outside our door, so no lie-in for us, and during the day they were holding parts of their meetings, again with flip charts, right outside our room! We had to walk through the meeting group to enter and leave our room. We encountered smart remarks and laughter as we walked through - very professional indeed!

The food at breakfast was ok but we were left to our own devices throughout and, apart from asking for our room number, at no time did any member of staff ask did we require assistance, advise us of what was available, or ask if we required anything from the kitchen. We even missed some of buffet on the first morning as we only discovered where it was on the way out of the restaurant.

Some drinks in the bar are exorbitantly priced, for example, vodka starting at €11.50 and whiskey starting at €12.00 but the cocktails at €10.00 are reasonably priced.

All in all, while it is an attractive hotel in a good location, it is not a five star hotel as indicated on various websites. If booking this hotel, ensure you are not given rooms 12, 13 or 14 which are right beside the meeting room and should never have been used as bedrooms in the first instance. If we had been given the size of room we were expecting and were not in the middle of business meetings all around us, we might have had a better experience. I assumed that, on checkout, I would be asked if everything was ok with my stay, and was prepared to express my disappointment at that stage. However, nobody asked, hence this review!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you that you have chosen „The Levante Parliament“ for your stay in
Vienna and we appreciate it very much that you have taken your time to provide us this feedback.

Unfortunately your gained expressions during this stay did not match with your expectations at all.

Please be assured that the criticised service attitude does not reflect our high service standards and service commitment among our guests. The mentioned points will be taken into consideration with the particular department heads in order to make the stay of our guests convenient and problem free by living our core value as sincere and attentive hosts day by day.

We hope that you will give us a second chance and you allow us to welcome you back in our
hotel, in order to change your first impression of our house.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#59 Family Hotel in Vienna
#62 Business Hotel in Vienna
#72 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Levante Parliament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.