We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Klimt Hotel

Klimt Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Klimt Hotel to your Saves list
Klimt Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Felbigergasse, 58, Vienna 1140, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #266 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in this hotel two times for one night only each. Both times we had an apartment for 4 people.
The first times we were lucky to get the apartment in the hotel building and it was nearly perfect: modern, fully equipped, spacious and very clean.
For the second time we got an apartment in a building nearby. It was about the same size but not cleaned property (considering there is a compulsory cleaning fee). Bathroom and kitchen equipment were pretty old and didn't look nice at all, floors were dirty. Some of the lamps were broken and missing light bulbs. That apartment looked nothing like on the pictures. We were suprised that those two apartments had the same price.
As for the hotel staff - they were very nice and helpful both times. The hotel has generally a very good location. I'd like to hope the hotel does a better job to keep all the rooms nice and tidy in the future.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was there with friends second week of august 2014 for three nights, the room was small and nothing was as described in internet photos. no parking facilities were available , just street parking which costs 9 euro per day. Reception employee was very rough and helpless. The underground station was about 900 m from the hotel. Whatever you can park the car in a huge parking near underground station for 3 euro per day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

For such a low price this hotel is even better than you can dream! Big bathroom, many towels, wi-fi, excellent restaurant nearby etc. There is SPAR supermarket in few minutes. Tram and subway line stations are also close enough. I strongly recommended this hotel for tourists. Copies of Gustav Klimt paintings everywhere are also very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel has good location. There are many places to eat and drink near the hotel, quite big and specious rooms, but they were a bit dated - the carpet wasn´t clean. Wifi worked and parking is possible next to hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way home to England last summer 2012 during the olympics. Place was easy to find (we drove to Austria and back) although finding a parking space close to the hotel was challenging. The receptionist was friendly and spoke good english. Our room was on the third floor with two double beds. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean with fresh towels. Going around Vienna was easy as the tram station was nearby and so were grocery stores (Spar) etc. . There was a communal area where you can cook simple meals if you wanted. Overall the place is adequate for a family. Easy access to the tram network and driving routes around town. Word of advice, keep your eyes open for the tram tracks.... Drove on them for almost a minute before I realised because I noticed the tram coming nearer on my rear-view mirror.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel has a good location, close to tram and tube. The room where we stayed was big, but it wasn't very clean. The walls were dirty, the carpet had stains. In the bathroom, the wash-hand basin was broken (it looked as if it was broken for a long time). The bedsheets were synthetic. It's a pitty that the nice building and location are not used at their real value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

If you on a budget, or just passing through Vienna you should consider this place. It is located a bit away from the downtown of the city, however, so if you don't have a car and visiting Vienna as a tourist, I would recommend you would consider some other places.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klimt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klimt Hotel

Address: Felbigergasse, 58, Vienna 1140, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Klimt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Klimt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klimt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.