We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Klimt Hotel

Klimt Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Klimt Hotel to your Saves list
Klimt Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Felbigergasse, 58, Vienna 1140, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #275 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The web-site of the hotel is misleading since it doesn't say that there is no bathroom in the single rooms. When I arrived to the hotel the receptionist said do you know that the bathroom is on your floor there is only a sink in your room. Then she started checking on the web site of the hotel if there is any info. On the other hand the staff was friendly and helpful since they offered to me to have a look at both single rooms and gave me complimentary breakfast because of the trouble.
The other thing was that there was no towels in the room so I need it to ask for them. There is a free WiFi in the entire hotel. Breakfast is buffet style and is continental with a lot of choices.The hotel is 15 min away by tram or metro to major Vienna attractions. The city transportation in Vienna is very good so you don't have a problem of reaching the city center in no time. If you traveling on a budget this is a perfect spot for you.

Room Tip: Book only double or triple rooms since they all have private bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zadar, Croatia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a really comfortable stay at Klimt hotel. Hotel is on a quiet location in Penzing district, some 10 min walk to U-4 metro station Unter St. Veit from where you can easilly and quickly reach city center. Schoenbrunn castle is only two metro stations far. We stayed with kids in four-beded room, spacious, clean and renewed. Kids slept on a sofa with dismantling, which turned to be a bit „adventurous“, since in the middle of the night our son get on the edge of sofa which simply flipped and he finished on the floor. Sofa isn´t the best choice for families with older children, maybe some other room type should be consider.. Bathroom is a kind of inserted ready-to-use element (like in ships ), but new, very clean and comfortable. Braeakfast was very good, with delicious pastry. Since we are Croatians, we appreciated Croatian speaking and kind stuff.. In genereal, very pleasant stay, good value for many. We recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The rooms were large. If you're traveling by public transport and you have bags this is not a good place to stay as you have to the train travel and plus walking up and down a hill to this hotel. If was extremely difficult to find. Although the rooms were large, the staff would not clean out the coffee mugs. They would just make sure everything was put in order. There is nothing much around this hotel to either eat or shop.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here as a family of 5 over Easter 2012 and found it clean and the staff friendly. We had a room for 5 which consisted of 2 large beds and 1 single. The hotel is well located for traveling with a car with free parking in the street, which we found with no problems. To get to the city centre there is an approx 10-15 min walk to the Metro station and then approximately 9 stops to the city station. The room heating is very warm but we find this to be the case in all European hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klimt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klimt Hotel

Address: Felbigergasse, 58, Vienna 1140, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Klimt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Klimt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klimt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.