We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Geblergasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Geblergasse to your Saves list
Hotel Geblergasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geblergasse 21, Vienna 1170, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #222 of 365 Hotels in Vienna
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location, clean room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night in that hotel not far from city centre. Check-in was quick. Room and bathroom was basic, small and clean. Every noise even speach is audible throught closed door so I do not recommed for people with poor sleep. Prize for Wienna si good. Breakfast was without problem - good, fresh - spectrum of served food as in many other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    141
    90
    25
    23
See reviews for
56
112
36
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a good and a decent place to stay where there is no disturbance. I stayed in the first floor, so I personally feel the first floor is better than the ground floor. So in case if you stay here please do prefer the rooms in the first floor. The Hotel is very clean and the toilets are good. It is close to the train station hence you need not worry about travelling inside Vienna.

Room Tip: Rooms in first floor will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Basic & clean room. Walking distance to the city hall & the city center (about 20 minutes).
Parking fee is reasonable for Wien, and it is in the garage.
The front desk people are nice and helpful.

We booked a room and it was pretty small.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed for three nights. Our expectations about the place weren't high. For the price we paid it was ok. We were looking for a reasonable price hotel in the expensive Vienna and we found this one. The room was very small but clean and neat. The breakfast was ok. The distance from city center is not much if you use the public transportation. There is a metro and bus station about 7 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

When you plan your trip to Vienna you quickly discover that everything is VERY expensive.
This hotel has a fair price. It´s simple, but clean.
The only problem can be the distance to the city centre, but well....closer means more expensive.

Advice - it´s a good idea to get breakfast in a hotel for 5 euros extra (you not gonna find anything cheaper anyway)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Although the website said free parking available we were disappointed to discover on arrival that was only certain night hours so were required to pay for their parking at 9 euro a day. Secure parking is of course preferable but would have been happier to have made an informed decision when booking.

Aside from this, adequate room, no air con but open window sufficed. Very impressed with reception who found us an optometrist within twenty minutes of asking, that was open at 6pm, a 5 minute walk awsy and spoke English. That they went to the trouble of finding this for us was a great relief for us!

So mixed experience but huge ups for reception staff in late afternoon!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

arrived late in the evening they just said that in the morning at 8 we had to remove the car from the car park ( toll parking and not in the same structure) up to 17 for a hypothetical washing....so.... being tourists... to spend the day looking for a parking place in the center of Vienna wasn't our best dream .......old structure, no air conditioning, bathroom so and so, not a great distrect .... ah ... the girl at the reception was unsustainable and unfit for public ... and I've seen many hotel in Europe ....... if you are looking for an hotel in Vienna ...spend a bit more and look for a guaranteed car parking in the structure !!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Geblergasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geblergasse

Address: Geblergasse 21, Vienna 1170, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Geblergasse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Geblergasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geblergasse Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Geblergasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.