We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - solid performance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien

Save Saved
You added Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Messestrasse 2, Vienna A - 1020 , Austria (Leopoldstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 370 hotels in Vienna
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Value - solid performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Why do I rate a hotel in my hometown today? Construction work in my appartment and no hot water for showering made my wife and me flee to a hotel...

The pluses: Only 3 tube stations away from my appt in city center, only about €75/night via one of TAs booking engines, extremely friendly staff at the front desk, rooms clean and comfortable, free WLAN in the lobby area and free network cables available for connecting in your room. Definitely great value for the money. If you like green an fresh air, the "Prater" recreation area starts just about at the door.

The minuses? Well - we had a room on 4th floor, and with the window open the noise from the street kept us awake. A recent change in Vienna city legislation transferred the only legal area for prostitution to a street nearby, which was the reason for the lots of late traffic in the area... Don't worry - the 300m walking distance from the tube station to the hotel are safe, with no one bothering you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    150
    64
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
95
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Had a lovely view of the Wien Prater from the room. Staff was warm and very helpful. Explained me the entire map of Vienna in a jiffy!! Breakfast was basic but nice, not too many options for vegetarians though. Rooms were equipped with everything you basically require - else choose a 5 star for luxury stay! 2 mins walk from metro station. Quiet and green surroundings. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nothing great but clean and comfortable at a good price and it's right next to the exhibition centre, which is a real win

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Even if we start from the point that this is a 3-stars hotel, one's opinion can simply not be a bad one. I had comfortable stays everytime I came to this hotel: the staff is nice, professionist, always available for the customer; the rooms may not be the biggest, but are also not the smallest and they are certainly comfortable with good beds (minus: the pillows, though, could be a little tougher); there is a big enough bathroom with big, white and fresh towels (minus: you only get liquid soap and shower gel, there is no body lotion; the body lotion could be quite usefull due to the fact that the soap and the shower gel produces dry skin). Inside the room you can also find a CRT tv-set (a normal thing for a 3-stars hotel, I'd say), a wardrobe which is big enough to store your trolley and enough clothes for about 2 weeks, a desk with chair where you can stay and use your laptop, a round table with an armchair which you can use for having a glass of wine and watch TV. Every room has one openable window and one openable balcony door, which means that you can get loads of fresh air in no time. Also, every room has air conditioner which can be adjusted to everyone's needs.

The breakfast: I have stayed in 4-stars hotels which offered for the breakfast half of what this hotel offers. There is plenty of food from which you can choose and the staff is very friendly and customer-oriented. The only unpleasant side which I found is that the glasses which they provide for the juices are painfully small... 250 ml glasses would help a lot!

The internet connection: you get it for free and it is quite a good connection. Not the best in town, but certainly a decent one. You only have to ask for the internet cable at the receptionist.

The hotel is very close to the Prater park, which can be a good side or a bad one. The good side is that you can get to the park by a 3 minutes walk. The bad side, if your room is on the side with the park, is that late in the evening there are noises coming from the park and this might disturb your sleep. Some other unpleasant fact: on the side with Messe Wien there is a big construction site where the work begins daily at 08:00. There is not extremely much noise coming from the site, but maybe there could be some persons which could be disturbed by them.

Anyway, I will come again to stay at this hotel and I would also recommend it to other persons.

Room Tip: Sometimes, if you stay in the rooms near the elevators you can hear the noise from the people which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here for five nights, and got a reasonable deal using internet booking. Opted out of breakfast, and just picked up something at the bakery in Prater on my way to my conference. Wifi in room is good, and everything is provided in terms of fridge, safe, toiletries etc. Had a free bottle of sparkling water on arrival, but none manifested themselves after the first one. Close to Messe Prater U2 metro, takes around 2 minutes to walk there. Friendly helpful front desk people who speak good english. One even loaned me a hotel umbrella for the day as it was supposed to rain. Tv has a couple of english channels, plus French tv too.

A few stops further on the U2 at Stadion the is a large mall with supermarket (also a supermarket on the ground floor at Prater - Balli) and lots of different clothing shops such as Esprit, C&A, Alder etc which are reasonably priced. A couple of large drugstore s means you can pick up a range of toiletries for next to nothing. I had a room on the 6th floor which was classed as business and on reserving I asked for a quiet non smoking room. It was definately that, with a lovely view over the Prater which is beautifully lit up at night. As a lady travelling by herself, I often came back after dark but had no problems, although in April it is rather deserted at night, but there is good street lighting, and my unbrella has a nice pointy end on it should I ever have needed it.

The Austria Trend hotels are a great chain, last time I stayed in the central one, but this time the price was almost 3 times as much as the Prater venue, and it is just as nice. I had a week transport pass so no hassels about getting around.

Room Tip: A view over the Prater is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braila
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Exemplary cleanliness, location near the subway, you can find free parking across the street from the streets adicent Prater park without problems but must be sought with care and respect road signs. If you go alone (single) or for work on all sides and souls find hot little hotel at any time without medical and financial. TV has TVR International is pathetic shows are repeated almost daily, the internet is wired cable if you find the reception

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prokuplje
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The room was good size, comfortable, perfectly clean, with an excellent bathroom and totally soundproof. Breakfast was varied and tasteful. The staff was extremely helpful and kind.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien

Address: Messestrasse 2, Vienna A - 1020 , Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austria Trend Hotel Messe enjoys a perfect location right between the Messe Wien exhibition centre and the Vienna Prater with its lush parks and green areas and the world-famous giant Ferris wheel. With its curved aluminium facade our hotel is an architectural highlight that combines business, entertainment and enjoying the nature in the "green Prater".The nearby congress centre of the Vienna exhibition centre provides a range of opportunities for meetings or events of any kind.The so-called Wurstelprater awaits you with its roller coasters and the "green Prater" invites you to go jogging or horse riding or simply "stretching out in the sun".Our hotel is located directly on the no.2 underground line (U2) and brings you straight to the Vienna city centre and the nearby football stadium and shopping mall. The Wien-Nord railway station is also just one stop down the line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.