We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kolbeck

Save Saved
You added Hotel Kolbeck to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kolbeck
Laxenburgerstrasse 19, Vienna 1100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 368 hotels in Vienna
Lviv, Ukraine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First thing you notice about this hotel is it's location. 400 meters to subway (Deutsch: U-Bahn) and a few meters to tram station (S-Bahn). So you can get anywhere very fast. Underground parking garage is also available nearby.

Speaking of the rooms and hotel itself. I like such a simplicity in rooms. Our one was very quiet; this is important for me. Breakfast is delicious. Hotel staff is excellent.

I guess, that we won't search for another option to stay in Wien for any other visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
17
41
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Offaly ROI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

i stayed at this hotel when the republic of ireland was playing austria in a football match.
centrally located 2mins walk from Keplerpl metro station and 5mins walk from the main bus station, large shopping center outside the door aswel as a long shopping street.
st stephen's cathedral is only a few minutes away by metro.
for the location of the hotel the prices are very good.

Hotel its self is very clean and basic, rooms are big enough (as rooms can be very small on the continent)
shower and toilet facilities was clean and room was cleaned each morning.
I would not be a breakfast person, but the continental breakfast looked very good.
one of the biggest things i like about this hotel was the staff, some of the friendliest people i ever met.especially the man on reception(i have a feeling he is the owner) he could not do enough to help me with information on vienna.

i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to the austrian capital.
and should i return to vienna i will be staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Slaskie, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very good hotel, nice staff. We didn't have the best room as we just entered from the street and it was the last left, still it was comfortable. Very good location and great breakfast in very bright room. I don't remember much as it was around two years ago. I remeber I was satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

- Very helpfull staff
. - best raport quality price.
- good position at Columbusplatz, nerby underground U1 station Kepler, 10 minute to Stephanplatz.
- very clean very large triple room with supplementary bed for children

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel was what the cheapest hotel we could find in Vienna, it is in a very weird area but close to a metro station which was good.
It was very noisy at night as it was situated right next to a main road. The room was very basic but was all we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is at a central location in a suburban area (Favoriten) close to restaurants and shopping, and not too far from downtown. The rates are low, and you get what you pay for or less! The hotel is run down and would urgently require a thorough renovation job. My room was extremely small, so small that not even a night stand had place and the phone had to be on the floor. No elevator, which can be difficult, when you have to carry suitcases long stairs to the upper floors. The reception worked very slowly (25 min. waiting for check in).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The building is really old but the rooms inside are clean and refurbished! It's right next to the tram station and there is also a metro station nearby which is really convenient. It is also close to the columbus shopping center!
We stayed there for 2 nights and paid 60€ per night which is pretty cheap for Vienna! Free wifi but breakfast is charged 5€ extra. The gentleman at the reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kolbeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kolbeck

Address: Laxenburgerstrasse 19, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kolbeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolbeck Hotel Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kolbeck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.